You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

I love this. I only found out about the league on Thursday even though I would be fairly active without the extra motivation, being the highly competitive person I am this only makes me want to do more.

I'll happily take 41st place for week number one, as this gives me a lovely platform to build from going into next week. It might take a while but that top ten is calling out to me.

Nice to see you making 13th @headchange. I'm sure you would have liked to make it up a few more spots but still a great result. Thanks for putting all this together @abh12345. It's a great project and I'm glad to be a part of it now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: ย 

Hey, @niallon11.

Welcome to the engagement league! And congratulations on your placing this week. I agree with you. The league is a great motivator and a chance to see what we're really doing out there. I think a lot of Steemit's best engagers are here, and those that haven't joined yet will, I'm sure. It's the place to be. :)

Thanks @glenalbrethsen, glad to be here among all you fine people. I only found it this week but love the concept and i can see how it gives people that extra little push when they are feeling less than motivated. I've been here for 18 months and have come across a lot of the people here at some stage or another but only heard about the league this week. Surprising really, but i'm sure there are some great people out there that would be as interested as i was to hear about it. Hopefully we will see them joining in at some stage along the way.

Wow. 18 months now. I'm barely finishing up my eighth. I had help finding the leagues, though, or I probably wouldn't be in them still. That seems to be the way things work around here. I'm glad you've found them. I think in its current form the engagement league has only been going on since around the end of last year beginning of this one, so that would more or less be the last eight months, too. And as it is, I think we are still just getting started, especially if those others you mention make their way here to it.

I only joined originally because i was researching different crypto's and stumbled across the site but didn't really do much with my account for a long time. It was probably coming into last winter that i really made an effort on here to post and engage.

Even then i didn't really know what i was trying to achieve so you can cut off about the first 6 months from that. Since then i've found so much to get involved in that its built up nicely from there. I'm sure its the same for a lot of others too that are on the site but not really sure what they are trying to achieve. A lot wouldn't be bloggers so there is a bit of a missing segment of activities for them to get into.

So good to see you on the list! I was way at the bottom on my first week. Can't wait to see you moving on up in weeks to come. I think you will love the league it is lots of fun.

Thanks I was fairly surprised myself to be honest. Some of the people on that list put up huge numbers of posts and comments.
I can see what you were saying about it being addictive as I've only put down one week but already want to get higher. Looking forward to this week to give it a right go.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well good! That means I will be seeing you around quite a bit this week. Seems like I bump into these engagers wherever I go on the platform.
I agree some of those numbers are far beyond anything I will ever do. A top ten spot would be nice though.

More than likely. I have a taste for it now and need more... I can see a lot of names that i recognize from my own interactions so i suppose it is the people who are out and about. They also seem to be a lot of the people who post good content on a regular basis so it makes sense that we will come across them a lot more often.

Top ten would be nice. Looking at some of those crazy numbers at the top end i know that i'm a long way off even if you are within touching distance. Maybe if i give up my job and take up the old commenting full time i might stand a chance. :)

Sadly it has become about who has the most time in some ways. But there are still good top spots to be had for those who can't put in mega hours. I already am aware of my ceiling. Time can be a huge factor for all of us. It is something I see discussed often.

I interact with some groups who have a lot of members on the league. That is really how I ended up here. So yeah between seeing them here and in other comment threads it seems like the same couple hundred people are all over.
I have been actively working on expanding my own circle a bit. Ashers little charts and graphs can shed a lot of light on interaction and led to that.
I think you will find that the benefits go far beyond just list placement. You will see what I mean.
See you at the games.๐Ÿ˜‹

I can see where you're coming from. I love the chart and the rankings but behind that there is the whole concept of interacting with some of the most interesting people on the site. There are the groups that you can be pulled into from talking with these people and obviously the more active that you are the better for your account to grow. Otherwise you might as well just delegate to a bot and take your couple of steem a week hassle free. And that's ok if monetary gain is all you want to take from here.

For me it's only secondary. I know i can't commit the same time and effort to my activities as some people but such is life. I will go with what i have and see how far that can take me. Even in the past week i have met about 5 new and very interesting people never mind what i might achieve from being part of this. I think the people are what's important on here so expanding your circle can only lead to better things.

And don't forget having fun ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sometimes if you start doing the fun things time just slides on by then you look up and the account has grown.

I'm having fun right now!!!
Sitting here with a nice glass of whiskey after a long day of work. Can't beat it. As soon as it stops being fun you won't see me for a while but i enjoy the whole thing.

Thank you for the positive write-up :)

Getting on the list is the first thing and now you will likely have more idea of what's required. Good luck!

No problem. I only say what i see, and i see something that i really like here. I'm a bit surprised to be in a decent position in week one but now i have a far better idea of what is required to get on there, so going forward i can try to push that little bit more and climb the rankings.
Bring it on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29