You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Hey, @niallon11.

Welcome to the engagement league! And congratulations on your placing this week. I agree with you. The league is a great motivator and a chance to see what we're really doing out there. I think a lot of Steemit's best engagers are here, and those that haven't joined yet will, I'm sure. It's the place to be. :)

Sort:  

Thanks @glenalbrethsen, glad to be here among all you fine people. I only found it this week but love the concept and i can see how it gives people that extra little push when they are feeling less than motivated. I've been here for 18 months and have come across a lot of the people here at some stage or another but only heard about the league this week. Surprising really, but i'm sure there are some great people out there that would be as interested as i was to hear about it. Hopefully we will see them joining in at some stage along the way.

Wow. 18 months now. I'm barely finishing up my eighth. I had help finding the leagues, though, or I probably wouldn't be in them still. That seems to be the way things work around here. I'm glad you've found them. I think in its current form the engagement league has only been going on since around the end of last year beginning of this one, so that would more or less be the last eight months, too. And as it is, I think we are still just getting started, especially if those others you mention make their way here to it.

I only joined originally because i was researching different crypto's and stumbled across the site but didn't really do much with my account for a long time. It was probably coming into last winter that i really made an effort on here to post and engage.

Even then i didn't really know what i was trying to achieve so you can cut off about the first 6 months from that. Since then i've found so much to get involved in that its built up nicely from there. I'm sure its the same for a lot of others too that are on the site but not really sure what they are trying to achieve. A lot wouldn't be bloggers so there is a bit of a missing segment of activities for them to get into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33