Your Top 10 most engaging posts by comment count - Get your list here!

in #engagement6 years ago

Do you know which of your posts generated the most chatter? My gift to you today is to tell you exactly that - just drop me a comment below and I'll get to work!


A promising sign (but not the be all and end all) of a good post is one that has plenty of comments. This is not always the case as some awesome content is missed daily, and some not so great efforts can attract a lot of chatter, perhaps for that reason alone.

Generally though, it's good to get some feedback and engagement, and this one of the places where communities rise and interact.

So how about a look at your top 10 most engaging posts, by number of comments?

The results will look something like this:

CreatedLinkComments
2/18/2018steemit-the-curation-leagues-sbd-and-delegation-prizes363
3/4/2018steemit-the-curation-leagues-sbd-and-delegation-prizes-spons346
2/26/2018the-201-most-prolific-commentators-on-the-steem-blockchain-2292
2/11/2018steemit-the-curation-leagues-15-steem-in-prizes291
3/11/2018steemit-the-curation-leagues-sponsored-by-carlgnash-and-paul269
3/3/2018am-i-stupid254
2/25/201858vhut-steemit-the-curation-leagues-sbd-and-delegation-prize206
2/4/2018steemit-the-curation-leagues-15-sbd-in-prizes174
2/19/2018tmblmqeg170
1/25/2018fulltimegeek-s-stewardsofgondor-weekly-stats-with-self-vote-162

The list looks at every post you have created, and my top 10 are all 2018 - I think this is a positive!?

And clearly my weekly Curation League posts are some of my most popular efforts by comment count.


If you would like a list like this let me know in the comments below!

Also, if you would like to know your top 10 most resteemed posts, or your top 20 curation rewards in the past 2 weeks, leave a comment on those posts.


If you can think of a top 10 you'd like to see, I'd be happy to take a look and see what I can come up with.

Cheers

Asher @abh12345

Sort:  

This is really cool! Are you able to find which posts had the most comments within a certain tag? We are trying to find out which #informationfinding posts had the most interaction.

no this is perfect and it was right in time too, i was in discord and the guys were talking about the top posts comments and interactions and i remembered seeing this post! its perfect, thank you!

Pleasure!

There is a list in my main post today with the authors too :)

I will be staying tuned to see what other tags get pulled! Definitely a great tool to have for those trying to find the best times and topics to cover!
Plus I want to thank you for plugging the information finding tag! It's really a fun little community that is growing daily. Being the first month this data will help, thanks again!

You deserve a plug for coming up with the idea :D

Thanks!

Well thank you! Much appreciated for sure!

I wasn't going to comment and ask, then I thought... why not?
Give it to me!

AWESOME! Thank you- now I can see which topics and tags get the most attention

Yes :D The aim is to help folks decide on where to focus, or not :)

I'm thinking of doing a utopian analysis on this and the resteems, see what the popular categories are on a wider scale - its a beast amount of work though so it won't be yet!

Thank you! :D

I'd like to know mine Asher! Thank you :)

Thank you dude!!! :P

Not quite in @danielsaori or @abh12345's class, but it gives me something to shoot for ;)

ps... time flies here on steemit... I can't believe today is the 2 month anniversary of #newbieresteemday! (seems like it was years ago) :D

That has gone swiftly!

Many say that days are like weeks on here - I wish the market would pick up at a seemingly similar speed!

Well I know when you have a decent slug it sucks to see it go down, but if it makes you feel any better your legion of new fans are all picking up more steem by the day with it down. So sooner or later you will benefit either way...

If Steem goes down you have more influence because your fans will have more power, if it goes up and you can be like the fat cats out on the yachts drinking champagne!

You are well positioned Asher! I like your future here :)

You are in a class of your own! Just look at the number of posts you have produced in these 2 months. And we all know, most of them are not just some simple few words comments, so you should be very proud of that achievement.

Regarding anniversaries, I’m getting close to my 1year mark. Maybe we can throw a party together! 🎊🍾🍻

Please make this statistic for me :)

I recognise the top one from yesterday :)

CreatedLinkComments
2/7/2018new-steem-witness-fbslo-my-witness-thread338
2/2/2018slovenian-steemians-255
3/5/2018winter-memories45
3/6/2018spruce-photography43
1/24/2018more-than-500-followers-giveaway-250-sp38
2/28/2018sbd-steem-to-paypal33
1/21/2018color-challenge-sunday-purple32
3/3/2018winter-photography31
12/22/2017reputation-6030
2/25/2018ice-photography27

Thanks @ash12345. I'd like to take a look at mine.
And, one I'd also be interested in seeing is the 10 with the least comments. If there are some good ones in there I'd like to redo them. I expect to see many from when I first joined.
Also, I've noticed the time of day I post makes a difference.
Thanks. 😊

Loading...

Oh! Hello Asher! If I'm not too late for this gift, I'm just dying to know. :) Thank you for your work!!!

Mmm! A sad and melancholy picture. I really wrote it with great desire and pleasure ;( what can I say? I will try other options. Thank You very much :)

Is that your 2nd one in the list? It seem like people liked this style of your blogs?

Yes. It's me. I now re-read it to refresh my memory. I shared my thoughts there. Perhaps, That you are right, that someone this liked. I'm not an English-speaking user. I have to write such posts takes 5-6 hours. Now all votes for my posts - this auto-the vote. My followers are laying low waiting for better times. But I still try to be here every day. Therefore, my posts in this format will simply go unnoticed. Thank You Asher for the dimension that You give us. It really helps me.

Hi Asher. No need to know my most engaged post. I have so few, I can just scroll down and see that most are with Mello's contests. :)

If you can think of a top 10 you'd like to see, I'd be happy to take a look and see what I can come up with.

We (@themanwithnoname, @lynncoyle1, and @davemccoy) were chatting about upvotes on comments. It would be interesting to see which (author's) comment is voted on most. Is the individual upvoting a lot of unique users..or self-voting...etc. etc. :)

Just an idea, but no worries if too much fields to query. I already know who my circle of votes go to. (I'm such an instigator!)

Oops, edited to correct @lynncoyle1. Sorry Lynn, forgot the 1 at the end!

haha, ok :)

Upvotes on comments...

Would this be which author to a comment, on your posts, gets the most votes?

Sounds interesting, if not a little more complex than the series so far!

Exactly! Also at what upvote percentage?

Say, would an upvote weight of 100% for a comment (or even post) be weighed differently from an upvote weight of 3%? Just looking at it from a league 2 perspective since you take a look at Upvotes to others (V) and Upvotes to different authors (U V). I'm not sure if you factor in upvote weight too.

Interesting topic of conversation for the competitors in your league! Hehe.

Me, still haven't bothered to learn the voting slider. Once in a while I'll use esteem to adjust my vote weight if I'm not too lazy.

No worries if it does take more querying time. I'm just a poking fun at the group since they're so competitive. All out of love, of course.

I think i could do vote counts, but each vote would likely be a different weight, and this would create a sizable list depending on the scale of posts we looked at.

Its clear the 1000 voters (like me) weight some votes very low - I don't put a big score on 'number of votes', the reason being that its not possible to cast so many (at least on steemit) without 500 SP or more. But of course, I have to give a vote at least 1 point? :)

I'll add this to my list of things to look at, thanks for the suggestions :D

I don't put a big score on 'number of votes'

Hear that team? @themanwithnoname, @lynncoyle1, and @davemccoy

I have to give a vote at least 1 point? :)

Of course!

I'm just causing trouble today Asher. Let me get back to work. I am being non-productive at my desk job sneaking time on steemit.

What if @lynncoyle1 needs something for her cereal and I send her some 2%? What, you're just gonna take away the milk? Ha ha.

Powdered milk tonight!

Lol, of course not! We want @lynncoyle1 to be able to afford that 2% milk for her cereal. It's the least we can do for her as a beloved member of our team.

You heard her, @lynncoyle1... comment here for some 2%! .... plus if @beeyou upvotes, you'll have 102%. Drop 1 and you'll be able to make a milk coat! Too hard to follow? That's ok. I got lost too. :P

You really are a cute lil' instigator @ beeyou ;)

...And I'm going to private msg you and in 5 minutes you'll be using the voting slider on steemworld! I put it off then kicked myself when I realized how easy it it to use!!

I did think of a statistic that would be interesting, and maybe helpful. I'd like to know the typical curation reward that someone would get from voting on me within the first hour. Is that even possible to find out?

Another statistic is the total SP of the people that vote on me. I think there's a tool somewhere that shows the total SP of our followers (but I don't remember that tool). Of course, many followers are dead-followers, and most of the others don't see our posts because they follow so many people. But of the people that have voted on me recently, what is their total SP? The goal would be to raise that over time.

On a related note, I'd like to know the average % voting power that people have used to upvote me. And, in reverse, the average voting power that I am using to upvote other people. I have used several different voting approaches, and it would be nice to compare their performance over a few weeks.

I don't know how easy or hard any of these are, so thanks in advance for even considering them!

Some good ideas there, not that simple to reproduce into a nice list though!

I have copied your reply into my 'ideas' file along with @beeyou's and will take a look at them soon.

Cheers!

On a related note, I'd like to know the average % voting power that people have used to upvote me. And, in reverse, the average voting power that I am using to upvote other people. I have used several different voting approaches, and it would be nice to compare their performance over a few weeks.

You said it much better than I did! Your mind is far superior to mine, but we work on the same wavelengths. :)

Oh... I had some good posts... if you have time just let me know...
By the way... I just created a QR-code-GIF-roulette... you can check my last post ;-) It's fun, hahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66