Who thanks you, thinks you are kind, and calls you a good egg?

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

Just for fun. A list of the people who say some of the nicest things to you. Feel free to request a phrase to be added!

reportimage.jpg


Over the past few days, I've been looking at a possible sentiment analysis here on Steem. The journey lead me to over 6800 positive words that are used in such data collections. There is list of those words in a zip file at this location under the heading 'Opinion Lexicon (or Sentiment Lexicon)'.

The truth is, I'm a bit stuck as to how to tackle it, considering the size of the data(words) we have here on the Steem Blockchain, for even a single day. I think it would be really cool to see if sentiment could be gauged for the 8 months of the year so far, based on the comments people write to each other. I have a list of negative words and phases too, but they are not included today!

For now though, I've simplified and personalized the query and used the following short phases to get a list of the people (with a count) who have said these short phrases to you the most in 2018.

very kind
I am grateful
nice of you
kind of you
lovely of you
you are a good egg
that is awesome!
you are the best
thank you
much appreciated
you are welcome
you made my day
you are so considerate
bless your heart
you are a star
you're a star

My top 20 list

AccountCount
lynncoyle179
davemccoy54
gillianpearce35
glenalbrethsen32
bashadow30
coolguy12328
hitmeasap26
cranium26
surfermarly25
goldendawne23
beeyou22
johndoer12321
crokkon21
mariannewest19
janton19
cicisaja18
wwf18
maverickinvictus18
greenrun17
josediccus14

Thank you very much to all of the above for being so polite and bringing warmth with your replies to me!


So the 'thank you' is likely boosting these numbers a lot, but that's OK isn't it?

Would anyone like to add a short phase to the list?

Anyone got a 'top 20' list idea?

And finally, who want's to see who some of their politest engagers are in 2018?


Have a lovely day all!

Asher

Sort:  

Let me see who's in my list. I seems to be in a better mood and health today. Who knows I may buy someone dinner tonight.

hey, hey! Don't get too carried away there! :D

AccountCount
joshuaetim24
vickyrich14
djohan11
cheneats10
wafrica10
akomoajong4
carey-page4
eddie234
jankasparec4
khaleelkazi4
rextyge4
sathyasankar4
sheriffakin4
abh123453
dimimp3
dromzz3
etimbukndem3
greenrun3
ilanaakoundi3
mritsnobigdeal3

Looks like you are buying for Josh, but would perhaps rather take Vicky? :D :D

You know how it goes. Vicky sounds better, it's my money. Josh will have to try again next time. 😁

LOVE seeing my guy @janton on this list.

I look forward to his howdy and greetings comment EVERY DAY!

Loading...

This is one of the sweetest posts I have ever seen Asher!! I was smiling when I saw your title, because I knew of course who you were referring to haha, I continued to smile throughout it and my smile only got bigger when I read through the comments!

Thank you for giving me and everyone here, such a beautiful gift today! With so much negativity and fear mongering going on here right now because of steem's price at the moment, it is such a breath of fresh air to see something so positive and uplifting. Love and kindness really does make the world go round :)

You certainly are a good egg buddy :)

Whenever you do have the time, I'd love to see my list! Thank you :)

Loading...

Oh yes!!! SO THRILLED to see you on the forefront of this list @lynncoyle1! well deserved!!

And such a great compilation of steemians @abh12345

awww thank you @goldendawne! That's so sweet of you to say ❤️

Hey, I made the list! It's really cool all the things you decide to make lists out of. Oh , by the way, check out this link to see if your an obsessive list writer. 27 signs your a compulsive list
writer
I sure thought it was funny! Also, I am truly honored to make this list. Get up your good work and never give up!

Loading...

Hey Asher...can i see mine please? As Gillian is on your list, i wanna see if she's top of my list. Thanks mate. Cheers!!

Loading...

I like this metric!! I would add "angel" because of our cohort of #ophumanangels. :)

I will add 'you are an angel' :D List coming up!

AccountCount
lyndsaybowes37
neilur28
crosheille18
pennsif14
apakapluk13
cecicastor11
karenfoster11
marblely10
steembay10
andabout8
shanibeer8
marionbowes7
alimuddin6
cryptocariad6
crystalize6
hickorymack6
jonyoudyer6
seareader16
bearsquared515
azizbd5

And there she is, the queen of #ophumanangels! :D Great job @lyndsaybowes!

For sure! I am humbled. ^_^

Aw. I feel I've been slacking a bit only being third @abh12345. 😢

How about adding

Thanks
congratulations
You are welcome
you're welcome
youre welcome
Your welcome

😊

Loading...

I am laughing at good egg - it has been so long since I heard that expression. Possibly since books of my childhood!

Loading...

Isn't such a great saying though @meesterboom! I'm trying to make a come-back with it :)

It is, is a fantastic saying! I might start using it myself!

haha awesome @meesterboom!! Let's start a Good Egg Revolution :)

Hehe, yeah, let's good egg the place up!

Lovely post. Nice to remember who your friends are. Love this community! So positive and really good people.
Joy

Thank you for the kind comment @sweetjoy! :D

AccountCount
eaglespirit21
davemccoy10
foxyspirit6
rizasukma6
artbyclark5
mctiller5
annasuvorova4
amariespeaks4
lynncoyle13
magiccleatus3
mariannewest3
uglysweater3
adenijiadeshina2
adedoyinwealth2
aquanatali2
battleaxe2
blueoceanshift2
dobartim2
gillianpearce2
icedrum2

A clear 'politest' commentator in your list :)

And just when one thinks you must have pulled up every list from the database anyone can think off, you come up with this 'good egg'- list, lol.

I am not surprised to see those high numbers in your list, even though you limited the search to just a couple of sentences. After all, you áre a good egg ;0)

Since I don't see my name pop up in too many lists, I either need to become more positive, or start making changes to my vocabulary, lol.

If you've still have some time to spare, would you mind pulling up my list? (If there is any list to begin with, lol - after all, I'm not such good egg as many of you guys)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48