Which categories have you voted on the most this year?

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

Sold out of pies, but plenty of colourful bars available - The top 10 categories by votes from your account.


Anything tailor made to each of us is going to go down well. That's what's so valuable about them. A lot of data gets pulled, but when it doesn't specially have anything to do with us, it's just abstract information waiting to be applied. So, when you pull a list that we can see numbers of what we're individually doing and how that stacks up with others is very much welcome as far as I'm concerned. @glenalbrethsen - 2018

A category is defined by the first tag used in the creation of a post. Some of the dapps will automatic put a default tag as the category for a post, but some (utopian-io for example) have changed this recently.

The first tag should try to represent the content of the post, but it is not always easy to get it right. Hopefully, with 8 months of data displayed, we should have a reasonable set to counter incorrect tagging.

Your chart will look something like this:

  • The data is taken from 1st January 2018 to present
  • Only up-votes are included
  • Only votes at the top level (Post) are counted

In my profile, I list 'Life', 'Steemit', 'Utopian-io', and 'Travel' as the subject areas I am most likely to produce content relating to, and so I makes sense that these categories are present in the top 10 I vote for.

I support @qurator, and they produce a daily post (or two), meaning they have had numerous votes this year.

It's good to also see 'Contest' in my top 10. I think that contests are a good way to promote your own blog, and I do appreciate people running contests to reward people in some way - part of the idea to 'pay it forward'.

More and more posts are created through Busy.org, and a lot of people choose 'busy' as their first tag. I would suggest it is used not as the first tag, but that's just my opinion :)


Who would like a chart today?

Cheers

Asher

image.png

If you feel that random data pulls like this are worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here
image.png

Sort:  

May I get my chart please? Haha.. this will be an interesting stats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you can :)

You seem to spend a lot of time welcoming people? cool!

I'd love to see my bars. I feel like photography may be my top one. But we'll see! Thank you sir for all that you do! Also, I can't seem to be able to figure out my UA score. How do I do that? I can't figure out how to log in using steem connect, if that's the way.

https://steem-ua.com/

You'll need your active key to log in to Steemconnect. You can find it here https://steemit.com/@johndoer123/permissions - but you will need to 'login to show' with your owner key to show the private key.

Good to see Contests at the top!

Busy.org is getting busier.org each day.

@glenalbrethsen, I hope everything is under control. 👍

Can I see mine, Asher? Thanks. 😎

Hey, @aneukpineung78.

I guess that depends on what you mean by everything and control. :)

Kind of strange to see a mention of me sandwiched in between a quip about Busy and a request for your chart graph, but I appreciate you thinking of me nonetheless. :)

Of course......

A clear winner here, and a splash of Poetry too :)

Thanks.

"Oh... This .. This is beautiful!"

Thanks, Asher.

Hey, @lynncoile1, are you there?

not under that account name she isn't! :D :D :D

I would like to get charted. 😀
Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries, 1 chart coming up!

Seems to make sense?

Yes.
Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think mine is nsfw

I really hope so! :D

We have some overlap, and some of your personal faves are there too.

And no nsfw?!

Love to see mine too as I literally have no idea what to expect on this. Lol

My guess is it will be pretty diverse, at one point all my Steem friends where posting via "Busy", I also used to browse on the "Anime" tag for a month and have a lot of friends who are posting "sports" related stuff so give me that pie and put my self at ease :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright let's have a look..

Easy to spot the qurator supporters :D Anime made the list, as well as 'Bank' :)

Wow totally forgot about Qurator and MAW! :)

Guess this shows my loyalty to @neoxian Lol
More power to the Bank of Neoxian!!!

Ahh is that what it is!

This is so interesting and I am so curious about mine.

I love things like this, where you can kind of track your Steemit activities, interests, growth and such. It's fun! :)

I'm glad you appreciate pies and charts :D

Lots of content coming from @surpassinggoogle's ulogs.

And are you Serbian by any chance? :)

Thank you so much!
Oh, wow! I had no idea Ulog would come up as number one. :D

Yes, I am Serbian. :)

Cool, supporting your community :D

Thank you so much :D

Mine is quite random really, it would be surprising to see otherwise really

OK let's have a look...

Two stand-out categories here :)

My! this is splendid work @abh12345, wow, I'm so thrilled by the amount of work you put into this platform, thank you always

Thank you very much @josediccus, glad to be of service :)

No rush but can i? Ta!

Of course you can :D

Lots of support for your community here, good to see!

thanks Asher! the least i can do😊 delegated to steem-ua too.

Good stuff :) Yeah I think everyone should delegate to steem-ua, for a better Steem!

Yeah it sounds good!

Asher..have u had any issues when transfering steems? Am being asked for my private memo key..there's none.

The site has been a bit buggy, but I did not get that message?

Oh you've had issues too..yeah it keeps giving me this..

Screenshot_20180906-112747.jpg

For me, its going to be life, photography and travel

I like seeing predictions, let's see if you are correct.....

Very low up-vote count on posts, I guess you upvote a lot of comments?

This is what I have upvoted? How do you find the data @abh12345 You're something else :D
I post more about photography and travel so I like to see it more on other pages too....am glad I was right with the photography part.
One thing more, see you at the engagement league this week ;)

Yes, what you have voted.

See you at the EL!

See you.
Have a good weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64