The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago

Welcome to this weeks Engagement and Curation leagues, kindly sponsored by the awesome @curie!

If you wish to support witnesses that are community orientated, and encourage engagement and curation, then @curie, @c-squared, @ocd-witness, and @steemcommunity are there.





Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below (this is for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!

The Engagement League - Sponsored by @curie



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

  • 368 accounts earned a score this week (407 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 817 top level posts (801 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 16231 comments (14397 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 3.13 million characters of text in comments (2.73 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 37381 votes (32471 last time), 201 of these were self-votes (217 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @moncia90! ๐Ÿ†

A new winner (excluding the mighty @janton), and for the first time in the history of the leagues, one account tops both tables! Amazing stuff @moncia90! I noticed a little copy/paste in the comments, and deducted some characters accordingly, but it didn't make a difference to your placing. Well done!

@veryspider moves up a few places to take 2nd prize this week, go spider!

And the ultra consistent @smithlabs takes 3rd prize again this week. Excellent work buddy!

Superb engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @xcountytravelers, @melinda010100, @delishtreats, @brittandjosie, @chekohler, and @newageinv who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are @tattoodjay, @abh12345, @riverflows, @macoolette, @maquemali, @dreemsteem, @scrawly, @bengy, @zemiatin, @kaerpediem, and @steevc.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

Please find the rules in a previous post.

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.



Congratulations @moncia90! Double champion!


๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League



0 votes to self - Spot Prizes



Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @mariannewest!

Thanks Peter and well done Marianne!


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Thank you everyone, have an awesome Sunday!

Asher


image.png

If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here


image.png

Sort: ย 

@abh12345 has set 5.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

Thanks so much @abh12345 and @curie! I have no idea where those self votes came from this week.

I never do self votes.

Congratulations for being at the top of the list @janton! You numbers continue to astonish me!

@monica90 Congrats on topping to curation list and for receiving the top leaderboard prize, too!

@veryspider Your numbers are always impressive and the number of comments you made and all the people that you spoke to is what my idea of true engagement is all about!

@smithlabs, @chireerocks, @xcountytravelers, @delishtreats, @brittandjosie, @chekohler, and @newageinv Congrats on being in the top 10 this week.

And my dear friend @tattoodjay! I knew you would place well and I'm so glad you joined the Engagement League!
Everyone on this list is truly the best of the best!

Thank you for the mention ๐Ÿ˜‰

@melinda010100, Thank you so much and have a great time ahead. Stay blessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for the mention! I am really impressed with your engagement. What is the secret to your success?
Ren

My pleasure Melinda :D

I've been for a little look and found these, likely accidents!

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@melinda010100/re-jumowa-2018122t85613855z

https://steemit.com/@melinda010100/mountain-monday-challenge-b1b83b924e975

https://steemit.com/@melinda010100happy-trippy-thursday-b40632a429a92

Are you voted on a trail, and then try to remove them? Nevermind, a great score anyway!

Thank you very much for your kind words and support!

Thanks for taking the time to look! No trail, so they must have been random accidents... They probably happened during one of those late-night sessions when I was making plenty of typos and should have been in bed anyway! Just sitting here half asleep and clicking away!๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜‚ but of course they couldn't have had anything to do with the glass of wine that I was sipping!

hehe :D

It's a common happening, Marianne did it too and I've done it before loads of times! hic!

Thank you for the lovely reminder that this place is not dead at all.

heh :) Cheers!

You're not in the list, fancy being added?

Wouldn't I have to earn it first? ha. I'll try commenting more. :)

If you are a casual commentator then don't worry, but if you are fairly active then it wont hurt to see where you place. Up to you :)

Ah finally I broke into the top 10, 271 comments got me there! Was really aiming for 300 to be safe! Gosh engagement levels of people on the league just donโ€™t seem to drop like the price!

Posted using Partiko iOS

More stability here than anywhere else in Crypto! :D

Congratulations on the top 10!

Keep going @chekohler ...going great

Posted using Partiko Android

@abh12345, Thank you so much brother. And congratulations to all who have achieved the Mentions and keep up the awesome work. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

My pleasure, and thank you for the Resteem!

Welcome brother and have a great time ahead. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wow, another week, another fun contest!

@abh12345 Thank you for all the hard work to put this together!

@curie A Big thank you for you sponsorship!

A lot of good work on engagement this week, impressive work people! Steemit is better for your input! Everyone in this list deserves a pat on the back, so Congratulations, you are the Best on Steemit!

Let's all adopt a new account, and get them steeming right!

Be blessed my friends!

:)>

Congratulations!!

You are very unbeatable and consistent in your rankings. I dont know how you do it but are truly mighty and unshakeable!! Woooooohoooooooo!!

How have you been sir? Hows life been interrupting lately? โค

Posted using Partiko Android

These people are hard to beat, ROFLOL! But I don't mind, it is pure fun. I just make up the difference by being long winded....

Seems to work reasonably well, and I get to meet a lot of good people!

@janton is the true steemit warrior! He wins while not even trying. But he is fun to talk to. He got me into this Engagement League to begin with.

Life does raise it's ugly head, but I try not to let that slow me much. My puppy Willie had bad teeth removed this week, so he has been clinging to Daddy. But he is a seasoned lap warrior, so that doesn't hurt my steemit time!

20181024_232906.jpg

It is supposed to snow here today, but I think they guessed badly, and we will be dry. I may have to turn on the heat, it is starting to get cold.

:)>

Hahahahahaha oh yeah! I hearx they ate trying to beat you and sir @janton down.. but you two are far more than a steemit warriors!! Well sir @janton is the Steemit Legend! He always and has been. You two are really fun to talk with, that is no secret just imagine how many people you both talked with this week.. pretty amazing!! FYI you two are my IDOLS when it comes to engagement! Hahahahaha

Oohhhhh poor willie! That must have hurt.. good thing daddy is always around even if he is busy steeming hahahahahahaha.. well his being a seasoned lap warrior, you had taught him well.. nice job sir! You need more pups.. hehe

I envy your snow! We dont have it around here. It has been raining here at my side of the world since Day 1 of December. Though we are getting cold wheather too.. but so snow!

How are you prepping up for the holidays?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not that hard to beat, but @janton is a tough nut to crack, LOL! But engagement is certainly fun, and worth the time!

He was knocked out, so it was not too bad. He slept a lot, but is pretty much back now. I have four pups. Willie is the only one that is not a rescue. Lilly is a dapple girl I picked up, and she is a lap puppy too.

Lilly is on the right, Willie is on the left:
Daddie's crowded lap.jpg

They are both spoiled rotten, and a lot of fun to have around! :)

No snow yet, but it is supposed to be here soon. I do Not like the cold much, but I will manage! It helps the seeds sprout in the spring, so I guess it is okay.

The Holidays will be fun, we will go see our grandson about two hours away from here. After Christmas, we will serve the homeless a hot meal on the 30th.

:)>

Hi there sir @smithlabs!!!!

@janton is a tough nut to crack, LOL! But engagement is certainly fun, and worth the time!

Hahahaa he is the legendaru commenting machine ever since! Yes we should never see engagement as a contest or challenge. We engage in order to know and meet new people. The fun part is just the bonus! We get to enjoy it because we love what we are doing

He was knocked out, so it was not too bad. He slept a lot, but is pretty much back now. I have four pups. Willie is the only one that is not a rescue. Lilly is a dapple girl I picked up, and she is a lap puppy too.

Wow! Your hands are really full hahaha and yet you have the time for steeming.. you are awesome!

We dont have dogs but we do want one. I am just scared for my children are still young. And getting a well breed dog is kinda expensive too. My first born is really asking for a pup as his pet. And i kept breaking his heart for i always say no.. ๐Ÿ˜ขโ˜น

No snow yet, but it is supposed to be here soon. I do Not like the cold much, but I will manage! It helps the seeds sprout in the spring, so I guess it is okay.

You are already immune to the cold hehe.. you have heaters anyway. How we wish we could experience the snow too. But with our wheather our crops will die out, it will never survive the cold.

The Holidays will be fun, we will go see our grandson about two hours away from here. After Christmas, we will serve the homeless a hot meal on the 30th.

Always fun!! It is the biggest and grandest time of the year!

We are also having a family reunion on my hubs' side. We get to soend christmas and there is a family who host us all. So we get to visit their home and stay there on the Christmas eve. Then on the 25th wr all move out because we need to spend Christmas too with my side of the family. We have big big families on both sides. Its tiring but its all worth our effort and time.. my boys cant wait for Christmas either!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was just speaking to @janton, ROFLOL! Since I am generally long winded, I can usually gain on him due to length. I have fun blogging with him, as he is the one that originally brought me into the Engagement League. I have beaten him once, but he is a Machine on the keyboard!

I have a full sized brown Dachshund, that is a rescue too. He was beaten, so he is one to be very careful of. I have had him 18 months, and he will let me pet him finally.

20180707_190533.jpg

For children, a Collie or a Dachshund would be a good choice. They are easy with kids, and will protect them to their own death, so the kids are safer with that dog.

Seeds here need to be cold to kind of turn on an inside switch, that will allow that seed to sprout in the spring. So without the cold, some seeds will not even sprout.

Holidays with Family in always the best time ever! My Wife and I no longer have parents, but wish we still did! Time with Family is paramount, and important to strengthen the bonds between family members! It is also just plain fun! We will decorate a nice tree, and they grandson was one year old in August; so he will do very well. They have three Dachshunds too, so we will have fun with lap dogs too.

:)>

Since I am generally long winded, I can usually gain on him due to length. I have fun blogging with him, as he is the one that originally brought me into the Engagement League. I have beaten him once, but he is a Machine on the keyboard!

Hahahahaha yeah I saw that! Well he aint a legend for nothing. The ma does not sleep at all! Hahahahaha probably still steeming while half asleep.. And I agree he is fun to talk to with all his cowboy life. And he is too passionate in everything. I really like the two of you. The two greatest idol in Engagement. You are the Two Dynamic Duo of Engagement here! โค

I have a full sized brown Dachshund, that is a rescue too. He was beaten, so he is one to be very careful of. I have had him 18 months, and he will let me pet him finally. For children, a Collie or a Dachshund would be a good choice. They are easy with kids, and will protect them to their own death, so the kids are safer with that dog.

I wish to have a dog. My kids wants it very badly. I am just sooooo scared especially the little one. Every time he sees a pup or a little cat, he would always pinch the ears as his form of hugging. He meant no intention of hurting. I am afraid that out of the defense mechanism in the animals, they would bit back.

Seeds here need to be cold to kind of turn on an inside switch, that will allow that seed to sprout in the spring. So without the cold, some seeds will not even sprout.

Ohhh so they were born to grow with the cold too.. hmmmmmm.. now it makes sense.

Holidays with Family in always the best time ever! My Wife and I no longer have parents, but wish we still did! Time with Family is paramount, and important to strengthen the bonds between family members! It is also just plain fun!

Definitely, Christmas is for the families to celebrate life, love, hope and togetherness. Families are made to be stronger and closer. I always look forward to family gatherings. We live far from each other and special occasions such as this is the primary reason to come home. Christmas wouldnt be Christmas at all if you get to celebrate it alone. And its no fun at all.

I am sure you would have a lovely time decorating the tree. And im pretty sure your grandson will keep you in your toes running after him.. hehe.. oh what a fun sight to watch.. โค

Posted using Partiko Android

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

My pleasure @smithlabs :) Well done on your prize placing this again.

A little extra work this week to check on duplicate comments, but all seems above board.

And yes, a rise in posts, comments, and comment text this week - pretty cool :D

Cheers!

Edit: Thank you for the resteem!

Thanks, it is always fun! The numbers did seem higher, good to see the gain!

Sorry you have to check on duplicate comments, I don't copy and paste, but the comments I do sadly come from the same small mind, so I can not help some similarities from time to time, ROFLOL! But I know you need to check, I hope it does not waste a lot of your time! :(

It IS good to see the rise, especially with the value as SBD right now! Some Knuckle draggers on the keyboards for sure, LOL!

Always resteem, I am looking for more engagement victims!

:)>

CONGRATULATIONS EVERYONE!

What an awesome week it was! Finally I am seeing new faces in the list and a shift or movement of people and others remain their status quo.

A big shoutout to the cutest sweetest and adorable couple who seems to conquer the steemiverse with their charm ---> @xcountytravelers!!! I am sooooo happy to see you running through the top ten. Well its no doubt you deserve it all.. congrats miss ren and sir scott!! โคโค

Ateeeeeeee @dreemsteeem lookie lookie it seems that we are standing side to side with each other.. arent we the sweetest?! Hahahahaha..
๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜—

Sir ash @abh12345 thanks! ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @maquemali :D

A mix of faces, old and new, at the top is always pleasing for me. We are getting less new recruits though, which makes sense considering the current markets.

Engagement lives on though, congratulations on your placing this week!

Yesss! Engagement still and will live on.. cheers to all who never quits!

Thanks.. im glad as well to be back in the game!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that there are so many @welcomewagon people. We do love to chat, don't we!

Great job yourself!
Ren

Ohhh yesss sister! It is in our WW blood yo keep talking and blabbing and chatting all the day and week long.. hahahahahahaha.. abd best of all, we never get tired at all..

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

Well of course!!! Why do you all think we get so much done!!!!

Hahahahahahaha i dont know.. it just happened..

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, we have a new topnotcher! Congratulations to @moncia90 and everyone else on the list who seem to be consistently engaging. That's another great week.

Thanks again to @curie and @abh12345 for this league.

๐Ÿ˜Š

Yes we do - top of both leagues, amazing!!

My pleasure, well done on your prize!

Still missing you in the league table.....are you more busy for @curie commenting?...would love to see you around....

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello there, my friend! How are you?

Oh, you miss me? Yes, I miss our banter. I also missed your mentions of my name on your running commentary. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Curie commenting is one of my entries to this league. Since I am behind the league, that also means I am behind the commenting. I got back into corporate life since first week of November and it is enjoying most of my time. I'm seeing that to get more intense as the clock is from "9:00am till you can" with the upcoming simultaneous projects. I'll try to keep my account floating, though. So still, see you around. ๐Ÿ˜Š

By the way, it looks like you too got busy yeah? I'm missing your name in the list.

I am very happy of my score!
Thank you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ˜Š

My first time being among the top 25% more push needed.

Congratulations to @moncia90 and all who appeared in those images, we are all winners!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good stuff, let's see what happens this week!

Congratulations winners๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Thank you thank you @abh12345 & @curie.
Safe and Fun travels ๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, good luck this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89