The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

Thank you all so much for taking part this year and for supporting this post and all my content in 2018!


Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues, kindly sponsored by the awesome @curie!





Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below (this is for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!

The Engagement League - Sponsored by @curie



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

  • 346 accounts earned a score this week (354 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 710 top level posts (746 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 11651 comments (14258 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.12 million characters of text in comments (2.60 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 38256 votes ( 40743 last time) and 200 of these were self-votes (202 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @smithlabs! 🏆

@chireerocks takes second prize and @melinda010100 is third. Well done to all of you, including you @janton!

Excellent engagement levels also from @veryspider, @xcountytravelers, @fitinfun, @newageinv, @bengy, @brittandjosie, and @cicisaja who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! 😱) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @dreemsteem, @steemflow, @scrawly, @chekohler, @dandays, @mariannewest, @kaerpediem, @lynncoyle1, and @erikah.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

Please find the rules in a previous post.

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.



Congratulations @umich! (666!)


🎁 Prizes 🎁

The Engagement League


image.png

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


image.png

Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @cryptoandcoffee!

Thanks Peter and well done @cryptoandcoffee!


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Thank you everyone for your engagement this year and your support for the Leagues - they would not be here without you.

Best wishes for 2019!

Asher


image.png

If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here


image.png

Sort:  

@abh12345 has set 5.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

The bounty creator wants to know that I’ve been in steemit over a year now!

Yes, and you haven't asked to join the leagues! :O

Loading...

Many, many thanks to you, @abh12345. This really makes my day and week. I'm working hard to comment as you see. Between the curie contest and dtube, I could stay on that all day now, but I'm also working to get 3 posts a day out too. Not quite there yet! Now with doing a video (supposedly) every 24 hours, this is slowing me down.

So I have this question:

Regarding the voting we do for others. Is there are way to show "votes that have value"? I realize we all do not have high sp. but one thing I try to tell little people is not to vote dust. Like you, about 80%+++ of the upvotes on my posts are for 0.00. If the person is on a trail - that's one thing.

But I also get people voting on me manually with 100 sp and 20% power. I think that would give them "extra credit" if they were in your league, but I don't know your math of course (and don't want to). I see a lot of the people on your list voting heavily. I only over 0.01 for the most part and top out at 0.04 right now. So that is why you do not see as many votes from me.

I am also getting a TON on votes in the first 15 minutes with 15 or less sp and no power. My son's account gets this too - often 10 accounts in alpha order. What's up with this new thing? Any ideas? They cannot be benefiting by this - or are they - in some way I do not know of?

I've got a lot of new followers now based on this new dtube action. So I will be doing some low level minnow tips posts again to try to help them grow. Just thinking out loud on you post....

Thanks again! I'll be back!

Wow @fitinfun, you’re really going out there with the participation!

It’s nice to see you go!

Thank you very much @metzli! It's the curie comment contest and the dtube goings on that made this happen :)

3 posts a day - prolific! I Managed 1 last week.....

Number of votes make a really small impact on the score here so don't worry about that.

I am also getting a TON on votes in the first 15 minutes with 15 or less sp and no power. My son's account gets this too - often 10 accounts in alpha order. What's up with this new thing?

Curation rewards. In the past 16-19 minutes was a good time to vote, and now the reverse auction has been halved, 7-9 minutes is the new 16-19. A 0.001 STU vote is earning 0.001-0.002.

I've included all accounts in the Curation League for visibility, most of the top 10 are likely scripting their votes.

Congrats on gaining new visibility via dtube, I'm really happy for you!

Congratulations to this years Engagement League winners ! 🏆 so proud to be part of this group!

@chireerocks @smitlabs @melinda010100 @janton: I take My hat off for your achievement this week and All other weeks!

Excellent engagement too from @veryspider, @xcountytravelers, @fitinfun, @newageinv, @bengy, @brittandjosie, and @cicisaja who all are friends in @pifc @steemitmamas and @steemitbloggers !
Great groups and I am part of them too 💃
The non self voters @abh12345 I DONT VOTE MYSELF @dreemsteem, @steemflow, @scrawly, @chekohler, @dandays, @mariannewest, @kaerpediem, @lynncoyle1, and @erikah, congrats to you too! And again alot of Nice people and friends. This is the last leauge I had a blast hope I See you next year oh and I am
Aiming for 1,2 or 3 soooo😉👀

Well done everyone!
Rest me to say have a prosper 19 with great health and some increased Steem !

Asher ThAnx and remember the toiletpaper
Love Britt

I’m with you @brittandjosie, I don’t self vote. I do, however, know how to spell “catch-22.”

I’m on c-cubed trail. Yeah, I voted for myself last week. “Flattered” to catch the attention of c-cubed. “Danget” I did not mean to vote for myself.

Oh well! Thanks for the shout out!

offcourse the shout out is deserved, and i did selfvote at 100% lots of times, but every week i decide if i will or will not. I think my blogs rock hahaaha no its just sometimes i just do.
have agreat evening tomorrow and an even more great 19,
Gr. Britt

@brittandjosie, Thank you so much for your kind words and i want to wish you the same. Have a great time ahead and stay blessed. 🙂

i will and i hope on a great new year of steem meetings in the steemisphere.

Let's hope for the best. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks for turning me into this league!

I can't wait to see you up at the top in the 1st EL of 2019! Happy New Year!

Congratulations to you too @brittandjosie, you are doing great! Excellent engagement!
Happy New Year, keep up the good work and steem on! 🎆🎉

Goodmorning dear, Thank you and offcourse I wish you and your loved ones a prosper ‘19

Thank you!!

I'm so glad this post has been like a hub for people to make new connections, it has far exceeded my expectations - thank you for your support this year!

I hope 2019 is the year the engagers get rewarded for their efforts.

Best wishes to you and yours :)

Thank you Britt and congratulations to you :D
See you next year... whooops.... already here hahaha
Trust you had a fabulous New Year's Eve :)

We did ! two days of visiting family and eating we are of to a great start 💃

Thank you Britt :) This is a pretty awesome league to be a part of :) Congratulations to you for all of your hard work here!!

Thank you love to be in the green team 😉

How is Brian ?

He's still hanging in there! Some days are still very good, but he tires easily. Thanks for asking @brittandjosie :)

Well @abh12345 thanks for a complete year of running this engagement league! It still is a way to discover new Steemains, to build bridges and to engage!
I will continue to support this competition in 2019! As long as I stay active you can count on the sponsorship of the Lucky 25!

@cryptoandcoffee Congrats with the lucky 25 prize! Your Steembasicincome share has been sponsored. I'm always happy when I can sponsor it to someone who does interact with me!
image.png

Cheers,
Peter

You're a good man, thank you so much for the support of the EL with lucky 25 this year.

Best wishes to you and yours for 2019!

Thanks Asher! I do consider it an honor!
Have a great 2019!

Hi Asher , ..... Thanks for prize 👍 congratulation to @smithlabs @chireerocks @melinda010100 and our permanent @janton
Great engagement is what keep us alive throughout 2018 ...I see everyone enjoys the league a lot. Hope to see same thing around in 2019.....

Wishing you all a Happy 2019. Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much and the same to you for 2019!

@steemflow, Thank you so much for your kind words and you too. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks dear. Indian rocks...😉

Happy New Year..have. Wonderful year ahead

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome brother and happy new year to you and your family. Stay blessed. 🙂

@steemflow Thanks and right back at you 😉

Always I Will haunt you into 19 haha

Hahah...folloing me...😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and best wishes for a wonderful 2019!

Thanks @melinda010100.
Happy New Year 2019

Posted using Partiko Android

@abh12345 I do appreciate all the work you have put into the EL, Asher! You play a huge part in motivating all of us to get out there and talk to as many people as we can every week! This is a great group to be part of and I love seeing all of the engagement and encouragement that this list of people bring to Steem! You guys are the best!

Thank you Melinda, for your support and watchful eye this year.

Let's see if we can make the EL bigger and better for 2019 :)

Funny numbers that is. 49 weeks in the league, from the 49th state of the union, (Alaska). Next year all 52 weeks, I hope. All over the board for those 49 weeks also, from 3rd to 98th place standings and a lot in the middle. It has been a fine year, and I must say I have enjoyed this year on steemit.

Congratulations to everyone in the top 100, it is not an easy thing to stay in. New year coming up, and I am sure we are all looking forward to it. Please remember to be safe where ever you are.

Glad to hear the numbers are aligning and that you've had an enjoyable year - I hope this flows into 2019 for you, thanks for your support :)

Hey, @abh12345.

Well, 2018 officially comes to a close this evening, and we'll all find ourselves at the beginning of 2019, with that renewed feeling that the new year will bring us something different, something better, or something more.

Well, maybe it will and maybe it won't. Hard to tell from here, and specific to STEEM, unless the STEEM price takes off tomorrow like they did last year, we might not see change for a while.

That's not a prediction. I'm lousy at them. That's just an observation, and not much of at that.

At any rate, thanks to things going on today and tomorrow, I'm not likely to get much done, which means, I might still be fighting to get on the charts, after a three week absence I think it is, let alone take them over.

I'm not okay with that, but it is what it is. A part of this 'family first' deal, which I feel is true and the most important, until I look at my potential earnings for the week and wish there would have been some time and/or gumption to do more.

So, anyway. Not going to belabor the point.

Happy New Year, sir! May 2019 be all we wish it to be.

Congratulations all for the year ending work. May it continue on into the next.

Thank you @curie for the sponsorship. Thank you.

Onward and upward.

... renewed feeling that the new year will bring us something different, something better, or something more.

It's true, new year, new hope. I can see a little more engagement, more followers, and I believe recent data supports a leveling out of posts/authors/comments after a big fall last year.

Best wishes for 2019 to you and all :)

Best whishes for 2019!
$rewarding 100% 12min

Thank you buddy, same to you!

Thank you for holding this engagement league for 2018. I hope you will continue administering this league for a long time... the whole of 2019 maybe? :D

Happy holiday asher!

Thanks for taking part! Hopefully the Leagues will keep rolling, I can even come out of hiding to produce the results - as shown this week!

Best wishes for 2019!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81