Proof the End of Time is Nigh?

in #endtimes5 years ago


A lot of people are under the impression the end of time is upon us. While I expect this sentiment has probably always been a part of the public mindset, for the first time in over two millennia, I think the hype ought to be believed.

Of course, time is simply a means of measuring the evolution of the present tense. So the end of time does not necessarily equate to the end of the world. More so, it references the end of a measurement, and the beginning of a new one.

The year is 2019, and yet we know - as well as we can know anything - that man has existed on Earth for longer than 2019 years. So at some point, time reset, and the fact that it did should be evidence enough that at another point, it will reset again.

I think that reset is growing near, and to understand why, we need only consider the future applications of blockchain technology and other tech advancements, and what effect they're likely to have on the way we measure time.

If data stored on a blockchain is immutable; and if transacting within society continues to evolve around the exchange of digital tokens; and if surveillance and data-mining continue on the increasing scale they have been; then how long will it be before practically everything that occurs in the world will be recorded?

We have the internet of things upon us, as well as 5G. Everything is getting smart. How long will it be before every device and appliance, car and smart-home, tracked pets and digital body enhancement is communicating with one another through the 5G grid, and consequently leaving behind an immutable trail of data on a decentralised network?

Depending on the level of information captured, and the types of sensors doing so, in a couple of decades we could see history being recorded in such immense detail, that one would be able to slip on a virtual reality headset and watch the last week's events unfold as if they were there.

When that blockchain exists - the one that houses the history of the world, will it make sense to still be calling it the year 2030 or 2040? If verifiable history only goes back a few years, then at this point, it will make sense to be rid of the time line as we know it, and to introduce a brand spanking new one, starting again at year 1.

A new timeline needs a deity, of course, and which deity that will be, I could not tell you. But perhaps government will be the new God. If such a digital age arrives, as the trajectory of recent history would suggest it will, then government will have become God. The all-seeing, all-knowing, and ominpresent traits we ascribe to the divine will be at the finger tips of government, and all of a sudden we may find ourselves under the thumb of a beast with god-like power.

Perhaps my imagination has gotten away from me, but it cannot be argued that we are stepping into the digital age, and doing so at a very quick speed without taking the time to be sure it's the best destination for us. And in that digital, blockchain age, where all things are recorded, forever and ever, we will have found a better reason to end time, and begin it again, than even the son of God walking the Earth.

So I hope you are ready for the new age, for it seems to me that many who breathe right now will live to see it.



Thanks for reading!


It would be far more fruitful for me to spend my time seeking than surviving, so if you would like to help with a donation so that I can have more time to be reading, researching, deliberating and sharing my findings, then I thank you for any contributions to my BTC address. 15ys7RiuzXRhEcsPn8cb37W1RPqnph2BX9


All opinions on this blog are subject to change upon new information and fresher understandings

All images on this blog are free to use or created by me personally

Follow @the.seeker for more

Sort:  

When that blockchain exists - the one that houses the history of the world, will it make sense to still be calling it the year 2030 or 2040? If verifiable history only goes back a few years, then at this point, it will make sense to be rid of the time line as we know it, and to introduce a brand spanking new one, starting again at year 1.

In ever thought of that before, but it makes a lot of sense to me. Very interesting indeed! I like how your mind works!

A new timeline needs a deity, of course, and which deity that will be, I could not tell you. But perhaps government will be the new God. If such a digital age arrives, as the trajectory of recent history would suggest it will, then government will have become God. The all-seeing, all-knowing, and ominpresent traits we ascribe to the divine will be at the finger tips of government, and all of a sudden we may find ourselves under the thumb of a beast with god-like power.

I wonder if this all happened in the past? Like the mark of the beast and all that? Maybe history is repeating. Reminds me of the end of the Matrix movie where they say the experiment happened numerous times before, maybe the experiment keeps happening until some desired outcome? If so hopefully we can alter the course of that! But.. Seems so unlikely when the ones in power have so much power and the ones who resist seem so unorganized and lacking similar resources and tools.

We seem to have something they don't though, or at least we have it in levels they don't seem to have.. Love. But will it be enough? I have my doubts. I hope so, though I definitely have my doubts.

I wonder if this all happened in the past? Like the mark of the beast and all that? Maybe history is repeating.

I wonder the same thing myself, especially when I look at the ouroboros symbol, which it seems may be a hint at this being the case.

We seem to have something they don't though, or at least we have it in levels they don't seem to have.. Love. But will it be enough? I have my doubts. I hope so, though I definitely have my doubts.

I think they have love too. Just for money and power rather than people. Lol.

I wonder the same thing myself, especially when I look at the ouroboros symbol, which it seems may be a hint at this being the case.

Yeah.. I'm reminded of that movie/book Hunger Games.. Maybe it's kinda like that and they have a highly advanced break away civilization and play the earth sort of like a big game of chess or risk or something like that and they keep us in the dark as to what's really going on while they keep doing whatever it is they're doing from the comfort of their spaceships and hidden bases in Antarctica or on the moon or wherever, heh.

I think they have love too. Just for money and power rather than people. Lol.

I agree. I just meant they probably have less love. And I think love is very powerful, so maybe we have some sort of chance if we can tap into it more.

Just letting you know I will respond to all your messages tomorrow or the next day as on a fast and brain feels spent.

Understood! Thanks for the update and.. No worries, take your time.

Here's that post I was gonna write that explains why I no longer fear for the safety of my loved ones; at least not when I know I am making the best possible choices.

I think you forgot to include the link? I'm not seeing it..

Congratulations @the.seeker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67