#encourageminnows My Initiative To Encourage/Support The Minnows/Newbies on Steemit

in #encourageminnows6 years ago (edited)

I don't want a single newbie/minnow to be discouraged here on Steemit as I have gone through a lot of discouragement here. In God's Grace there is encouragement only and no discouragement at all. Steemit can be a better place of earning as we go on continuing here. Initially, I found it very hard to continue and thought of giving up on Steemit. But, then, I always remembered my hardwork done here and I kept continuing.

Its been 3+ months and I have not earned anything extra. Instead, I took money from my dad and added here on Steemit to buy those paid upvotes. As a result, your SBD goes down and down and you are left with nothing in hands by the month end. Though a few paid bots work really well!

I started writing on Steemit for paying my monthly bills, but to add to my discouragement, I kept on taking money from my brother to pay my bills for past 3+ months. It hurts!


cooltext292336843997092.png

So, there should be something that should atleast help us keep going on and that something is "SUPPORT", the real one. The whales sound to be too busy with themselves and their own made group/family on Steemit. They have no time or need to look at the minnows.

So, I thought that if I can help in doing something for the minnows, then, I will have peace. So, here is my 5 STEPS PLAN for supporting the newbies.



cooltext292335349816672.gif

I have decided to follow the minnows daily as much as I can. Decently following 20 minnows daily. In return, the minnows can follow me if they want. The reason for this is that when I was a newbie, I used to feel very happy when someone used to follow me for no reason, just for liking my posts.




cooltext292335394458630.gif

I will upvote atleast 1-2 times a day or even 5 times a day, whatever I can, on the posts of the minnows that are in my follow list. Means those newbies/minnows who are following me can get an unexpected upvote from me on their posts. When you follow me, I can see your posts in my feed easily and we can be friends too. Again, it sounds miraculous when we get an upvote from others at the minnow stage. It makes a feeling that we have some value.




cooltext292335433475719.gif

Commenting on the posts of the minnows daily is not going to make me loose anything. Instead, the newbies will feel supportive and happy to continue on Steemit. I will make sure that my comments should be encouraging only.




cooltext292337529128050.gif

I can resteem atleast 1-2 minnow posts daily. Make sure that you share something original, not necessarily big. In case, your images are not original, then Steemit requires image credit. So, you can link or mention about the originality of the images.




cooltext292336207153427.gif

Apart from this, I am already running a giveaway contest for my followers on Steemit. Whatever, I earn from your upvotes on the giveaway post, I will use it for creating another giveaway of the Steem share of @SteemBasicIncome which will give you lifetime upvotes on all your posts. Depending upon my earnings, I can sponsor, 1-2-3 or as many minnows/newbies as I can in future.

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@puregrace/giveaway-3-winners-for-steembasicincome-sbi-sponsorship-just-follow-me

To my future similar #minnowsupport posts, I will add a tag as #encourageminnows. I will also add some posts giving tips for the minnows using this tag. Whatever I earn from the posts in the #encourageminnows, I will use it for supporting the minnows in the possible ways. Let's see how it goes! In case, other Steemians wish to support the newbies/minnows, then, they can use the tag #encourageminnows for any kind of minnow support like helping with tips, encouragement stories and so on.

So, here goes the 5 Steps Plan for ENCOURAGING/SUPPORTING THE NEWBIES/MINNOWS. There is nothing new in it, only we have to apply it!


cooltext292338102603859.gif

Winners of the Giveaway Contest

1. #1 Giveaway Contest : Winner is @animecraze



Article written by @puregrace
All the images are created by @puregrace using the cooltext tool

#steemitachievers #steembloggers #steemhive
#steemitfamilyph #philippines #untalented
#austria, #deutsch, #steemit-austria #at
#upfundme #adsactly #dynamicsteemians #greetersguild
#earthnation #steembottrackerr #steembasicincome
@minnows-freedom
@surpassinggoogle
#ocd-resteem #partiko #teamaustralia
#tribesteemup #ecotrain
#japanese, #teamnz #esteem


zaph9dvig0.png


I FOLLOW ALL MY FOLLOWERS!!!

Sort:  

Thank you @puregrace for this support
I hope i will be one of those you select
I followed you and will done posts on your given tag
let's know each other and make this supportive idea go all better and better
Once again thank you

Let's hope for the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

I salute your effort in helping others with your 5 Steps Plan.
Followed you as support!

Am Glad! Followed you in return for good friendship!

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Thanks for your sincere sharing. It's very encouraging for newbies like me.

You can participate in the giveaways always!

Loading...

Every item listed here is a great initiative. My voting power stays very low as I am always trying to encourage someone. God bless you with your efforts.
Daddy William

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51