Battles From Inside, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #empathy6 years ago

afro-angry-boy-783941.jpg


Have you ever walked towards someone, or tried to joke with someone and you ended up at the receiving end of a lash out? You see the person lash out and you can’t just understand why. Most times, we actually feel it is because of what we have done, or because of what the person has against us, which has been piled up for so long. Sometimes it is, most of the time, it is not.

Sometimes, you ask someone a particular question, or you say a particular thing, and all they hear was something different. It happens. It doesn’t have to necessarily be because of you. In fact, most of the times, the person lashed out due to the battles going on inside.

We are all different, and we go differently about how we address issues or think about them. We can sit next to a broken person and we might not know it. Most people have things they are dealing with internally, and that is why, when dealing with people, we have to take a cautious approach.


angry-argument-couple-984954.jpg


We can also call it transferred aggression. Maybe someone made you angry and you had no chance to let the person know how you feel. Then, the next person, who is ignorant of how you feel, might be the one to bear the brunt of your emotions with full measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over hahaha. We should be tender with our hearts as well as how we deal with others. Everyone has something going on in their heart.

You see people fold over little provocation and you see some things taken a little too far. When these situations arise, don’t take it personally.

When you come across such people, know that it is not a personal attack. They lashed out due to what is going on internally. That is their plea in asking for help. Do well and be a shoulder for them to lean on, so as to reduce the weight of the world upon their shoulder. Isn’t that why we are all together? To make life bearable for one another?
I love reciting one of my favourite quotes:

I’d rather live for a day and touch many lives,​ than to live for hundred years and not be remembered by anyone.

Be the reason someone gets better.

If you are the one who lashed out due to your internal battles, it would be nice to sit down and calm down. Reflect and ask for help, rather than try to navigate life or the situation on your own. Asking for help won’t reduce your worth. In fact, it is perfectly okay to ask for help, because it shows your distaste for your current status.


action-adult-affection-339620.jpg


Admitting the need for help, is the first step to recovery.

Be gentle when dealing with your fellow humans. Be the reason why another person goes to bed, ​thankful for coming in contact with you.

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

OMG...this happened to me this week. I work in a huge department store which contains many concessions. I casually walked up to my nextdoor neighbor with casual friendly chit-chat and the woman snapped at me.

I was taken aback, fumbling for words to mollify and appease the situation, but she just came at me with snappy questions. OMG... I wished I never approached her in the first place.

But then again, I don't blame her. I questioned myself about my own vibration/frequency. What was I feeling prior to approaching her?

I was obviously on the same vibration as her to attract what I did.
So I must pay more attention of my own vibration. They say, like attract like. So I must have been experiencing, subconsciously, a negative thought to attract such vile from this woman. Misery is written in the lines of her face, even the way she walks.

The older I get, I am learning and expanding. Not every human being understand about negative emotion and frequency.

You wrote something very similar to the point I was about to make. When we encounter such people it is good to explore our own "resonant frequency" and consider why we are encountering this person or this aspect of this person, since not everyone is. We don't want to take on their negativity, but we do want to be self-aware and see if we need to work on our own vibration a bit more.

Wow!. I love this. You are absolutely right. Likes attract likes. Really sorry about how she made you feel, it is not a good experience, I have witnessed it too.
That's life, we live and learn. Stay good please.

Thank you, luv! I will. I hope you stay good, as well.
Have a lovely Sunday!

Thanks a lot dear. Happy Sunday cutie. How is your day going?

Hmm, this is another epic from the legend himself....
Appearing to me in different angles today, you've started again, right?
This was how it started the other time, the same thing is happening now. Hope, you remember what in driving at?

Maturity is taking lashing out on people for the reason only known to me (smile) . I try to endure, accept and understand people, but when this now go beyond bearable, the next person to do the slightest of all mistakes would be the one to suffer for it... Smile
But, I would rather react on time now and see things resolved than to start worrying myself over the offense the offender knew nothing about.... Smile

Thanks bro

😂😂😂😂👏

I am Happy to read such a warm and profound message at the end of the day. Most people need to learn to see beyond what is done or said. There is nothing personal as people react to what you have triggered within them. Their old memories, pain or negative experience can be momentarily summoned by a single word or gesture. Hope people become understanding of themselves and others.

Wow I am so impressed in this post for what I see in this post, despite the fact that a new steemian I love this post and it is good to be patient in any situation we found ourselves thanks for this and I'm following these community right away.

You nailed it. Absolutely spot on. We can be seated next to a broken person and we wouldn't know it. Being gentle with oneself and others would help.
Thank you for this.

Controlling emotions can sometimes be the hardest thing to do. People easily transfer aggression even when they don't want to cause it's the easiest way to be heard. Thanks for your insights

Really glad you enjoyed it. Many thanks.

Your words are so right. I was at the receiving end of this one time and I wondered what I did. I won't take it to heart next time, I will just let the person cool off and try to help

Yes sir. Offering a hand of help to the person can make the person handle things better in the future too. Thank you for stopping by.

for years I had a sign on my fridge that said:

don’t take it personally.

Some people got in a frustrations due to what they are passing through, but Al the same we need to get patient in any situation we found ourselves. Thanks for sharing this message.

True, many people react due to the frustrations they are going through. One just have to be gentle with people. Understanding matters a lot

I Followed you great article written with golden words hope your every time such an information. I am glad to read your article and Congratulation for such a great achievement hope you do better in future

Thank you, much appreciated.

It was interesting
I quite agree👏👍

Glad you enjoyed it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45