You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battles From Inside, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #empathy6 years ago (edited)

OMG...this happened to me this week. I work in a huge department store which contains many concessions. I casually walked up to my nextdoor neighbor with casual friendly chit-chat and the woman snapped at me.

I was taken aback, fumbling for words to mollify and appease the situation, but she just came at me with snappy questions. OMG... I wished I never approached her in the first place.

But then again, I don't blame her. I questioned myself about my own vibration/frequency. What was I feeling prior to approaching her?

I was obviously on the same vibration as her to attract what I did.
So I must pay more attention of my own vibration. They say, like attract like. So I must have been experiencing, subconsciously, a negative thought to attract such vile from this woman. Misery is written in the lines of her face, even the way she walks.

The older I get, I am learning and expanding. Not every human being understand about negative emotion and frequency.

Sort:  

You wrote something very similar to the point I was about to make. When we encounter such people it is good to explore our own "resonant frequency" and consider why we are encountering this person or this aspect of this person, since not everyone is. We don't want to take on their negativity, but we do want to be self-aware and see if we need to work on our own vibration a bit more.

Wow!. I love this. You are absolutely right. Likes attract likes. Really sorry about how she made you feel, it is not a good experience, I have witnessed it too.
That's life, we live and learn. Stay good please.

Thank you, luv! I will. I hope you stay good, as well.
Have a lovely Sunday!

Thanks a lot dear. Happy Sunday cutie. How is your day going?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44