๐Ÿ†The EmojiPoetry Challenge - Week 5 ๐Ÿ†

in #emojipoetry โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the contest anyone can enter for the chance to win SBD ! Here's all you'll need to do:

  1. Write a poem in words and translate it into emojis or (vice versa)
  2. Create a post that features both versions of your poem
  3. Tag your post with the hashtag #emojipoetry
  4. Put a link to your post below in the comments
  5. Upvote AND Resteem this post (your entry only counts if you do BOTH)

Not sure what an emoji poem might look like ? Here's an example:

Brave minnow dreams of
Swimming warm oceans one day
Mighty as a whale

๐Ÿ˜ ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿ˜Œ
๐ŸŠโ˜€๏ธโ˜๏ธ๐ŸŒŠ
๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿณ

|
You can rhyme if you want to, you donโ€™t have to rhyme if you donโ€™t . You can write in your native language, just put an English translation in your post as well . Judging is based on a COMMUNITY VOTE (i.e. all Steemians are allowed to vote, whether they have entered the contest or not). You can vote on as many entries as you like (including your own) but you canโ€™t vote on any entry more than once. To cast your vote for someone, just reply to the link to their entry with a "๐Ÿ‘"(right below in the comments of this post).

Iโ€™ll be changing the prize structure and winners will each get a percentage of the SBD from the contestโ€™s Monday post (like this one) each week as follows:

1st place: 3 SBD and 30%
2nd place: 2 SBD and 20%
3rd place: 1 SBD and 10%

The remaining 40% will be split evenly among all entrants (including winners). That way, the contest can be completely sustainable even if it doesnโ€™t attract that many people yet. If thereโ€™s anyone you think would enjoy emoji-ing, feel free to invite them all! You have until this Saturday at midnight (Atlantic Time) to enter and I'll announce the winners on Sunday.

STEEM ON!

P.S. I get my emojis here: http://getemoji.com/

Sort: ย 

Here is my entry.
Thank you! This is fun!

๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Awesome, you're this week's first entry ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ‡!!

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ heres the link to my entry ! Your post has been upped and resteemed ! Good luck everyone ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@karenmckersie/my-entry-in-the-emoji-poetry-challenge-adicted-to-steemit

๐Ÿ‘

thanks ! Its much appreciated ! Steem on my friend !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

thanks for the thumbs up !! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Well done, you Steem Addict! You're this week's fourth entry ๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

thanks for the thumbs up ! that's great your vote is much appreciated !! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

You're welcome! ๐Ÿ˜Š

๐Ÿ‘

There you go! Fifth official entrant ๐Ÿ˜‰

great contest idea ! Upped and resteemed ! I will enter soon , working on it ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ˜ƒThank you, I'll be looking out for your entry!

your welcome ! Hope you get a lot of entries ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Happy to see it continue! I do not qite get how the voting goes. Do we vote in the comments?

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜! And yes, if you want to vote for someone's poem, reply to their link in the comments with a "๐Ÿ‘" . If you check this post you'll see a few examples. I've been trying to come up with a simpler system though (since almost nobody voted in the first few rounds and I get the feeling most contestants don't get it).

Looking forward to seeing the result! Here is my entry The Old Man

That was a great entry ๐Ÿ‘ You're officially this week's third contestant ๐Ÿ˜!

Thank you! Very exciting thanks for doing this ๐Ÿ˜Š

๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ‘

A Lion ๐Ÿฆ , Robot ๐Ÿค– and Clown ๐Ÿคก Strolled ๐Ÿšถ Through Town ๐ŸŒ† ...

Want to read the rest?

Then check out my entry for the Emojipoetry Challenge!

๐Ÿ‘

Thank you for the thumbs up, appreciate your support ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you, appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜Š

your welcome!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ˜„Well done, you're this week's second entry @livenowandwow!

๐Ÿ‘ :)

Thanks for your thumbs-up, happy you liked it!

๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Thanks for the thumbs up, glad you liked the poem ๐Ÿ˜ƒ !

It was plain brilliant!

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Thank you bro!

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Thank you baby girl!

๐Ÿ‘

Thank you so much!

๐Ÿ‘

Thanks so much, my friend!

nice post.your post is amazing.

Hi @goodwork! What did you like about it? ๐Ÿ™‚

Lol, I always have that same question when I see short comments like these @elementm!

When I get these I tend to check the person's previous comments to see if they're using the same general comment over and over at such a high speed that they couldn't possibly be reading anything they're commenting on. I think of that as "Upvote Fishing".

Yeah, I know what you mean. I just posted a new post. And within 20 seconds (I'm not exaggerating) I had my first comment: "Good".

Don't get me wrong: I really appreciate every comment, but 1 word?

To me, Steemit is about interaction, so I like a little bit more meat on the bone.

That's also what I do when I leave a comment on someone else's post.

I think most Steemians appreciate that. A well thought out comment, even if it disagrees with your post, is a wonderful thing but I'm not into copy-paste replies. I still try to be understanding because of the language barrier though.

Totally agree!

I really resonated with this post by @timcliff.

If you scroll down to the comments, you can see that we had a great exchange of views on Steemit engagement.

Wow, those comments are post-length!

Awesome idea, i will have to create one!

I'll be looking out for your entry ๐Ÿ˜‰

I made one last night did you see it?

I didn't realise. You'll need to put the link to it in this post (so I can find it and other people can vote on it for the contest). I'll reply as soon as I see it here to let you know you're officially in the contest ๐Ÿ˜‰

Congratulations, you're officially the fifth contestant! ๐Ÿ˜€ I think you should copy the link into a separate reply so it's easier for others to see and vote on but either way, you're in ๐Ÿ˜‰

OK I will do that,YAY

OK I will figure out how to do that in a min or so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97