๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ˜EmojiPoetry Challenge - Week 5 Entry: Rebound Girl (Sonnet)๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ˜ต

in #emojipoetry โ€ข 7 years ago


GIFSource


I tried writing a sonnet. Not confident of this one but followed a 14-line ABAB-CDCD-EFEF-GG pattern composed of 3 quatrains and 1 couplet. Join and support @elementm's #EmojiPoetry Challenge. I'm submitting my entry for Week 5 of emojiing. Have fun!


Rebound Girl

I heard you got dumped.
Everything was so sudden
'Twas the girl who was jumped
Left you alone and cryin'

I know you're not fine,
I understand it's painful.
Will you let me be your shrine?
I promise, I'll be faithful.

I bet you have no clue,
It's you, I'm into!
My days weren't blue,
From the day I met you.

Will you let me be your rebound girl?
I thought about it and didn't decide in a twirl.

โ„น๏ธ ๐Ÿ‘‚๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ
๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ”š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ”œ
๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿป ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ’จ ๐Ÿ’จ
๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ’จ ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜ญ

โ„น๏ธ ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿคง๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿค’
โ„น๏ธ ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ–ค
๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿปโ›ฉ
โ„น๏ธโœ‹๐Ÿปโ„น๏ธ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿ’‘

โ„น๏ธ๐Ÿ’ต๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ
๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿป
โ›…๏ธโ˜€๏ธโŒโ›ˆ๐Ÿ’ง
โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป

๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿป
๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿปโœ”๏ธ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ’ž




Sort: ย 

Upvoted๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much for the upvote dear! If you liked my poem, kindly give a thumbs up emoticon ๐Ÿ‘ in my comment in this link. Join the contest, too and spread the word. It'll be fun.

Done๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you so much!

Very creative, I liked it! And is there a link to the emojipoem challenge

Here. https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@elementm/the-emojipoetry-challenge-week5-2017710t12558698z Join the contest and feel free to give a thumbs up emoticon ๐Ÿ‘ in my comment, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46