โœจThe EmojiPoetry Challenge (WEEK 8) ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ‘โœจ

in #emojipoetry โ€ข 7 years ago

The EmojiPoetry Challenge is back again this week! Ordinary Steemians can win SBD and show off their simultaneous poetry โœ๏ธ +emoji-ing ๐Ÿ™Œ skills! Last week there were two entrants (and three prizes) but there are slow weeks and busy ones so I'm undeterred. I may not be the best contest hoster/promoter ๐Ÿค”but I will keep trying๐Ÿค—! Here's how you can join in:

  1. Write a poem in words and translate it into emojis or (vice versa)
  2. Create a post that features both versions of your poem
  3. Tag your post with the hashtag #emojipoetry
  4. Put a link to your post below in the comments
  5. Upvote AND Resteem this post

Here's my example of an emoji poem:

Brave minnow dreams of
Swimming warm oceans one day
Mighty as a whale

๐Ÿ˜ ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿ˜Œ
๐ŸŠโ˜€๏ธโ˜๏ธ๐ŸŒŠ
๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿณ

|
๐Ÿ›It's okay to rhyme all the time. It's okay to rhyme sometimes. ๐Ÿฆ‹ It's okay to not rhyme anytime you don't want to rhyme ๐ŸŽผ. Write in whatever language you speak, just put in a Google Translated English version. Judging is based on a COMMUNITY VOTE ๐Ÿ† (i.e. all Steemians are allowed to vote, whether they have entered the contest or not). You can vote on as many entries as you like (including your own) but you canโ€™t vote on any entry more than once. To vote for someone, just reply to the link to their entry with a "๐Ÿ‘"(right below in the comments of this post).

Winners will each get a percentage of the SBD from this post along with a fixed SBD prize:

๐Ÿฅ‡ 1st place: 3 SBD and 30%
๐Ÿฅˆ 2nd place: 2 SBD and 20%
๐Ÿฅ‰3rd place: 1 SBD and 10%

The remaining 40% will be split evenly among all entrants (including winners). If voting doesn't produce a clear winner, I reserve the right to intervene (but please, please, please don't make me have to, I really don't like judging ๐Ÿ˜). You can enter until this Saturday at midnight (Atlantic Time) and I'll announce the winners on Sunday ๐Ÿ˜.

๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿฆ‘๐Ÿฆ„๐Ÿ€ STEEM ON!๐Ÿ€๐Ÿฆ„๐Ÿฆ‘๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ

Sort: ย 

I just up voted and resteemed your other post on this that I seen in my feed , I just up voted this one ae well , but I don need two on my site or in my feed ! I will try to enter ! I will put my link on this post I guess , once I find time to enter ! Thanks! Sorry but I was to busy last week !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Since you resteemed the other contest post for this round it will still count (no worries) ๐Ÿค—.

OK thanks !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

My entry:
IMG_20170802_112636_729.jpg

๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿจ
๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿฐ
๐ŸŒˆ, ๐Ÿš,
๐Ÿ’+โ„
๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐ŸŒŸ
๐Ÿ‘ฒ๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒŽ

She loves ice
She loves cake
Rainbows, rice,
Flowers and snowflake
She is a star
He loves from a far

Very nice, another entry that made me hungry. ๐Ÿ˜… ๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations and thanks! You're this week's first official entry ๐Ÿ˜„

Thank you @elementm๐Ÿ˜ I am excited to finally be joining in!

Here is my entry for this week's #EmojiPoetryChallenge

Thank you for providing this opportunity and inspiration with our community to share our creativity with one another. You are pure awesomeness my friend!

Much Love & Bright Blessings!! Happy Steeming

Thank you for your kindness and constant positivity ๐Ÿ’–! And congratulations, you're this week's second official entry ๐Ÿ˜

Aweee Thank you @elementm!! You are truly the best. Thank you for being patient with me and for creating/keeping the emojipoetry challenge going. This is going to keep growing and be so big!!! I love it!!! (and you my friend!!!)

Reiki Hugs!!

And there's another burst of positivity โœจ๐Ÿ˜Šโœจ! I knew you would get your entry in when the time was right and I'll be looking forward to more Reiki Hugs from you too, my friend ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒผ

๐Ÿณ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ‹ Hi @elementm ! I found time to enter ! Its short but sweet haha !! Heres my link ! ๐Ÿณ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ‹
https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@karenmckersie/emoji-poetry-challenge-week-8-steemit-sea

Congratulations, you're this week's third entry! I'm glad you found the time to share your short and sweet emoji-poem ๐Ÿ˜Š

your welcome!๐Ÿ‘

Just saw this contest show up in my feed. Hope I'm not too late. Thanks for hosting this really cool contest!

Here's my entry if it's not too late https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@argh/entry-for-the-emojipoetry-contest

Lol reminded me of Doge meme at the end - awesome entry! ๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations, you're this week's sixth entry (and just in time too) ๐Ÿ˜!

I have just come across the contest. I love the concept. Resteemed. Will definitely enter the next one. Keep it rolling.
Feel free to link future posts to one of my posts or steem Chat message and I will resteem and up vote.

Thank you so much! I appreciate the support and I'll be looking out for your entry next time ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hii, I think this is a really nice initiative :) I decided to enter and here is my link: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@alemars16/emoji-poetry-challenge-week-8-unrequited-love It's short but I hope you like it (:

Thank you and congratulations: you're this week's fourth entry ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ˜!

Sorry for my late entry - been a busy week. ๐Ÿ˜ข

Here's my link: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@goofygrapes/emojipoetry-contest-entry

Also, I've posted it below for your convenience.

๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ฆ Rain Rain
๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘‹ Go Away
โœ‹๐ŸŒž Wait Until Another Day

Thanks again for hosting this awesome contest @elementm - you rock!!!

Haha, a classic turned emoji poem. Nice! ๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations, you're this week's fifth entry ๐Ÿ˜! I do believe I've heard this poem before ๐Ÿค” but I'll adjust the rules to make it clearer next time.

Ah, my sincerest apologies - didn't realize this one had been done before.

I'd be happy to sit this contest out then if that's what you guys think is fair. I'm just stoked to see all these new and awesome entries to the contest! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Also, I saw the contest got some major support from @blocktrades - definitely well deserved - you rock @elementm!

It's okay, I think I just need to be more clear about the rules (I don't think you were trying to break them). You're still officially entered this round, no worries ๐Ÿ˜‰

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elementm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

How do you put emojis in your post??

I can't believe I forgot to put the link again ๐Ÿ˜…! I get mine from here: http://getemoji.com/ I just copy and paste them in ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much thats so useful- this will be a fun contest!

You're most welcome @brandybb, I'll be looking out for our entry ๐Ÿ˜‰!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49