The EmojiPoetry Challenge WEEK 12!

in #emojipoetry7 years ago

image

We've officially reached WEEK 12!! That means that we've made it all the way to over three months of EmojiPoetry together. Those of you who are new to it, I'd like to give a warm welcome. To my returning entrants, thanks for sticking around! As a brief recap, this is a contest that anyone can enter by following these rules:

  1. Write an original poem in words and translate it into emojis or (vice versa)
  2. Create a post that features both versions of your poem
  3. Tag your post with the hashtag #emojipoetry
  4. Put a link to your post below in the comments
  5. Upvote AND Resteem this post
  6. Vote for at least one entry other than your own

Don't forget rule 6! Vote for as many emojipoems as you like (including your own) but you can’t vote on any entry more than once. To vote for someone, just reply to the link to their entry with a "👍"(right below in the comments of this post).

Winners receive a fixed SBD prize and a percentage of the SBD this post makes:

🥇 1st place: 3 SBD and 30%
🥈 2nd place: 2 SBD and 20%
🥉3rd place: 1 SBD and 10%

The other 40% of the SBD from this post gets split among all entrants, winners included. To reiterate, anyone who enters and follows the rules gets a share of the SBD. If you're not too sure what an emojipoem might look like, check out previous entries by searching the tag #emojipoetry. If you're not sure how to get some emojis, you can copy and paste them into your post from getemoji.com or any other similar sites. And don't forget: you can do it!!! 😃!😉!

💨🐛🦋🌻STEEM ON!!🌻🦋🐛💨

Sort:  

I have a suggestion @elementm if you don't mind. What if you choose a certain emoji for each emoji challenge every week to be used once or twice in every entry submitted? Just a suggestion. Btw, here's my entry: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@krizia/the-emoji-poetry-challenge-week-12-entry-the-pallor-of-a-lifeless-one

🌄🏘️🏘️🏘️🌄
🏠😍😍👧🏻
👧🏻🙅💭💡
🥇🌨️⏮️❄️
🌃🌗⏮️
🌄👧🏻→💀
👧🏻→👻
😔😟😫😭
💓→✖️💔
💀💀💌
☀️😫😭
👧🏻💨💨

Congratulations, you're this week's second entry! Great poem 👏 and I like your suggestion (it might help keep things interesting in the challenge).

Thank you so much! I hope you consider it.

Definitely 😁!

Thank you kuya!

👍👍👍👍

Thanks, man!

Ate!!! 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Salamat bunso!

Finally decided to make an entry into this brilliant contest!

First time here, so please be gentle. 😅

Here's my link ~ https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@grime/my-first-emojipoetry-entry

Haha, I'm right there with you bro! Wish we could make this warm weather last longer!

Great first entry, hope to see you next week too! 👍

Awesome first entry, and a vacation sure sounds nice right about now! 👍

Congratulations on being this week's fourth entry 👏! Sorry it took me so long to welcome you!

Here's my entry for this week: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@argh/6ywdxw-my-emojipoetry-contest-entry

Can't wait to see all the new poems this week!

Also I've included it below.


Been having trouble sleeping,
Too many monsters creeping,
I just wonder what keeps me breathing,
Is it money, power, or neither?

🚫 💤
👹 👣
🤔 💨
💰 ⚡ ⛔

Congratulations, you're this week's first entry 👏! And I can seriously relate to sleep issue (fellow insomniac).

Beast mode as always! 👍 👍

🤞 for some good sleep for you too man!

love it! 👍

Got those grimey bars mate! 👍👍👍

My entry: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@goofygrapes/5geknz-emojipoetry-contest-entry

Looking forward to another awesome week of Emoji Poetry!

I've also included my entry below for your convenience.

Wishy Washy

⌚ 🌊Watch the water flow
✋ ↗️ 👋 💼No need to know where to go
🛏️ 🏠 It's at home
🚶 🏔️ 🏜️Wherever it may roam
👌 😌 🔄 Pure bliss in aimlessness
🙏 📦 🌀Wish I could capture this

Congratulations, you're this week's third entry! I feel the layers in this one, well done 👏

Like Bruce Lee said, "Become like water my friend."

Brilliant! 👍 👍 👍

If you manage to capture it, I could definitely use some of that tranquility! 😅 👍

You definitely captured it! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33