The Emoji Poetry Challenge Week 12 Entry: The Pallor of a Lifeless One

in #emojipoetry7 years ago

The Pallor of a Lifeless One


giphy.gif

GIF Source


Once in a village by the valley,
Lived our dearest lovely Sally.
Little did she know,
The first fall is her last snow.
That night would be her last
For before dawn, she won't last.
Her precious life would cease,
Never would she be at peace.
Her heart would stop beating,
Death would be her greeting.
The morn would mourn her
Until she becomes a blurr.

🌄🏘️🏘️🏘️🌄
🏠😍😍👧🏻
👧🏻🙅💭💡
🥇🌨️⏮️❄️
🌃🌗⏮️
🌄👧🏻→💀
👧🏻→👻
😔😟😫😭
💓→✖️💔
💀💀💌
☀️😫😭
👧🏻💨💨

Sort:  

Congratulations @krizia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for entering! This one's delightfully morbid 👏

I'm sorry. I've been watching Death Note, all afternoon, all night. It's all I could think about.

Lol, no need to apologise. The fact that the poem is morbid doesn't affect how good it is, it's just another feature of it 😉

I'm glad you think that. I just think I write dark pieces sometimes and I love it! I even thought it was wrong for me to love it. 😅

If you love something, that's part of who you are! Besides, if people only wrote about happy stuff, reading would get boring after a while 🎃

Do you think so? Wow. Then, I won't feel bad for writing poems about death, diseases, cruelty, etc. Thank you @elementm!

No problem, feel free to create 😀!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55