Why didn’t I get a candidate to work, just for not sending me any 😃 during the interview chat…

in #emoji6 years ago

DQmYpw7UZtWzJsPHPrciCDr66fCUswDDVUKy44koL5EK6Gn_1680x8400.jpg
Know this sign 😃? Or maybe this one? 😡 or 👏 this?
If you have been living in the last 10 years and you have been on Earth, if you are reading this post, not only that you know, but there is no way you haven’t used them in life.

Basically, what is actually the matter? My signs are clear, right?
😃 - Happy
😡 - Angry
👏 - Applause

But if you think about it, in each situation it symbolizes something else depending on the situation, and any use or misinterpretation can destroy even friendships of years. For me, "emoji is the mirror of the soul"

This post is focused on the smileys and emojis in a computerized work environment and in a business like mine that is 100% online and 95% of my work with my employees is in chat correspondence.

If this article title is really correct and I judged a person because there was not any smiley in his job interview and he did not even make HAHA or LOL. - The truth is that this is correct and I probably do it every day simply in my subconscious.

You probably ask why? The answer is not so clear to me, maybe because I use Smiley and emoji to express emotions, and I prefer to work with people who bring emotions and are not machines. Or maybe I just think that people who don’t make smiley are “dry” and not fun to work with. The truth, I have no idea and I didn’t think deeply about it. The post popped up to me suddenly, following a correspondence with @imacryptorick

There is a situation that my future posts, you will understand what I think of by the smileys I put 😎

 The full emoji dictionary for an online work environment (at least for my own one…)

😃 - Smiley laughs
Well it's pretty simple but there are a few interpretations, at least for me..
While talking to someone who says something funny or at least he thinks he said something funny and it is unpleasant for me to disappoint him, then this smiley arrives… 😃
Another optional use.. I always say to someone new… Hey, no matter if it's a customer or employee or anyone, always it looks like this: Hey 😃
When I get a compliment from a spontaneous client while talking, but not something too crazy, just something on the way

😊 - Smiley blushes
In the dating field it symbolizes something else, but during work based relationships over the net, it works differently that I get a spontaneous compliment from a client while talking, but not something too crazy, just something on the way

😎 - cool smiley
The next smiley usually comes in when a worker is very surprised regarding something I know and then he flatters, or when a customer is amazed by the work outcome and compliments me, if I can interpret what I feel, it is like "I'm a super duper hero"

😜 - Smiley winks
This smiley is pretty similar to cool Smiley's response, only that I have no idea what I've done right, and I am just enjoying the doubt that there were good results LOL

🙄 - puzzling smiley
I do not get to use this much, but it happens in a situation where a customer asks me something about the project and I have no idea what to answer, and while the smiley pop ups, I start looking for an appropriate answer. It looks like this, 🙄 wait, please

🤑 - Smiley dollars in the eyes
Well that's pretty obvious no? a standard Smiley with one of my partners after good profits in ads in one of the most successful games that surprised me the most by their success, fans of the genre are invited to find out here… Link

🤬 - very angry smiley
On purpose I did not put here an angry smiley because Iam really never angry, as far as I'm concerned if anyone made a mistake on my team, it's my mistake either he did not fit his job or I did not explain well enough (both of them ended up in my moves)
But sometimes there are cases, especially among Indians or Pakistanis (but not only, and of course without racism) of doing the minimum required in the most annoying way that can take away precious time and also it is simply a lack of care about me and themselves, it gets me out of my mind and then it looks like this 🤬 🤬 🤬 🤬

👍 - well done
Someone who did a good job deserves one of them, I will save sharing another emoji to the post and add that a very good work bring such 🤗

I hope that you love it 😜 you are welcome to do such 👍 and follow ... if you have more to add, you are more than invited to write in comments 😃

Sort:  

Thank you @asktolik for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.71% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98