ELEKTRA IS A SCAM? Let me explain (I'd love for you to prove me wrong)

in #elektra7 years ago

The aim of this article is to question the integrity of the new lending platform Elektra which may potentionally be a scam, and heres why (REAL EXPERIENCE):

I was intrigued by the whitepaper of this new website and some of the benefits Elektra over BitConnect and RegalCoin, so I went to purhase 1000 Elektra coins for $950 USD. This brought me onto the next page which asked me to pay for the order using BitCoin to be sent to an address which would soon be followed by a confirmation e-mail that the funds were received.

Elektra-Paid 1000.02 usd - Copy.JPG

As I went to pay the BitCoin through my Exodus Wallet, I waited for a confirmation e-mail, no result. Hours have past and still no confirmation e-mail (yes, the correct e-mail was entered).

I attempted to go through the checkout period again, and to my surprise some orders that I had previously clicked through the checkout process were "COMPLETED", despite me not sending any funds through for those orders.

Essentially this brings me on to the thought process that this is as scam. You are able to click and order the coins, which will then be processed on the website (visually, only), however they will take your money and not actually credit you any of the coins. Despite this still being a new website, there is no support and no way for you to get your funds back.

wtfffff.jpg

Now I am $1000 USD down (Actually got charged $1000 instead of the "$950 USD" that was agreed upon, as value sent was in bitcoin not usd currency, with no coins or confirmation e-mail.

I hope that Elektra comes through and pays me my coins, and BOOMS like no other. But judging from this initial experience I am doubtful that this is legit and that people are simply sending their Bitcoin through to them and they are going to run with it.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what may be going on here and if you honestly think that this is legit, as I am sitting in the dark with $1000 USD down with nothing but the screenshots I took throughout the process.

Sort:  

It's over....The dev has had the police called on him and as far as we know is on the run with the money.

Congratulations @andrask! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @andrask, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
7101 6231 5028 2496
1383 5563 9280 1840
9790 3669 2956 5275
3495 6099 6908 9620

Congratulations @andrask! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 3


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @andrask! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44