Drawitbetter Contest #21 - Flowers. Lilium. Art with markers

in #elegance6 years ago

This is my work for @sirsensei ‘s contest.

I have a new sketchbook for markers, small. Format A5. And I decided that only flowers would be in it. Therefore, very successfully on Steemit created a competition for drawing flowers)) And I'm taking part in it.
I will draw from my photo. This is a lily, but I can not give a more precise name))

I draw the outline of the flower with a pencil and decided that I would draw from the background. I pour a light green marker around the background of the flower.

I take two light gray markers, which are very close in tone, and I begin to draw lily petals. The brightest parts of the petal I leave white.


I take a brown marker and draw stamens.

I decided to deepen the shadow on the lily petals.


I add a little dark gray on the edges of the petal.

A few more shadows in the place of growth of petals and stamens. I will not cover the flower with a liner, let it remain only as markers.

I sign the work and on this my lily is ready)) I'm taking the Latin name of the flower to sign the work. It took me about 50 minutes to sketch. And all because the sketchbook is small and the flower is light))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

very nice i am following you and voting you plz follow me and vote me back

Hey! Thank you for your entry, job well done! :)
Good luck with the contest!:)

Thank you)) The theme is gorgeous!)

This is very beautiful! great woek!

I love lilies. These are amazing flowers. I was very interested to observe Your process of drawing this flower. I wish you success in this exciting contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34