Tyger’s Electric Dreams Short Story Contest #4 - Winners of #3 and a new prompt

in #electricdreams6 years ago (edited)

space-1615800_1920.png
Image Source

So my hearties are you ready for another round ? As always I would like to thank everyone who entered, your stories where great and so much fun to read 😊 as always choosing was hard. First I would like to thank @ambarabby & @spalatino for their submissions ( 1 & 2 ) although you guys did not win I enjoyed your entries and as I did well this week on my post earnings I am giving you guys each a 0.5 SBD as thank you for entering the contest 😊

Third Place

Goes to @mineopoly for his story about a boy named Charlie who makes new friends. You will receive 0.52 SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 2SB prize money congratulations and thank you 💜

Second Place

Goes to @foxfiction her story about a guy whose drug experience goes a little different then he expected. You will receive 0.52 SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 3SB prize money congratulations and thank you 💜

First Place

Goes to @calluna for her story around a family who face impending darkness.
You will receive 0.52SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and the 5 Steem Grand Prize congratulations and thank you 💜

This Weeks Prompt

In this is the fourth run of the electric dreams contest, there are 3 prompts #1 the story must include Space Pirates #2 The story must include a talking cat #3 the story must include the sentence - “he was wearing baby pink long johns” Take it from here and let's see where it goes 😊 waves @moneyinfant, @calluna & @vdux
The First Place Winner will receive 5 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD this post generates.
Second Place will receive 3 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD generated from this post.
Third Place will receive 2 SBD and the remaining 1/3 of the SBD generated.

Contest Specifications:

Your mission, if you choose to take it, is to write a short story of 1000+ words (no longer than 3000 words). Write it including the following 3 prompts: #1 the story must include Space Pirates #2 The story must include a talking cat #3 the story must include the sentence - “he was wearing baby pink long johns”

other specs:

1-upvote this post as it will help making the rewards pool larger. (You do not have to resteem but it would be appreciated as it lets people know about the contest).
2- all included pictures need to be your own or include a correct image source
3- the story needs to be your own work specifically written for this contest. Plagiarism or recycling will be cause for instant disqualification.
4- you must post it under the tag #electricdreams
5- leave a link to your entry in the comment section of this post
6- only one entry is allowed per participant
The deadline falls when this post reaches payout - so 7 days from now.

💜 💜💜Good luck to all participants! 💜💜💜

Sort:  

Thank you for holding these contest and the prize money. I am honored.

I love the prompts this week:

  1. Space Pirates
  2. A talking cat
  3. Include this sentence - “he was wearing baby pink long johns”

You are one wild tyger.

Here is my entry for this week:

https://steemit.com/writing/@mineopoly/charlie-and-the-cheese

You made my day:)

Oh my word thank you so much! I really wasn't sure if it was interdimensional enough but I am so glad you liked it. Very tough competition as well, I feel honoured 😊

The prompt for this round is fantastic! I can't wait to get started. It reminds me of a space opera I started and never got very far with many years ago, I am looking forward to trying something fresh for this but if I can dig out where I saved it, I will have to post it for you. Everything but pink long johns, even a far amount of interdimensional travel! It is literally just the development of the characters that would have become the space pirate crew, but that was half the fun, so it will be great to come out with some new ones!

Awesome thanks - already mulling my entry for this one. The prompts are fantastic 😂

Thank you I am glad you liked my story it was difficult but really fun for me to do it because the English language it'snt my main language ( I am from Venezuela) I will participate in the next contest. Steem on!

Thank you :)

Definitely not my best work but I had so much fun with these prompts I don't really mind. So I present to you act one in

The Eleutheria And The Space Cats That Pull On The Strings of Things

Thank you for another fantastic round!

Thank you for your entry love <3

I read your prompt and couldn't help myself. Submission

Glad to see you back :)

Thank you for your entry :) I will reupvote this when my voting power recovers :)

Thanks again!

Did you mother not teach you to not pee on peoples carpets! Get potty trained please, you are embarrassing yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36