Ancient Egyptian Mysteries - 292

in #egypt6 years ago

I was on Youtube last night and Youtube suggested a video about forging a meteorite. It's extremely difficult to do but one guy was able to do it. In the comments somebody mentioned that King Tut had a meteorite dagger so I ended up spending a long night on Youtube watching ancient Egyptian videos and also some mysterious massive caves and architecture videos. lol

Friday 10-26

#king
259.375 SP
3,618 VP

Sort:  

Yes meteorites have been used by many people in the past to make special symbolic things. Pretty cool stuff!!!

Interesting. I'm guessing they normally carve stuff out of it. I think King Tut's was forged though.

Sometimes it's great to just willingly fall down a Youtube hole to see where it goes. I didn't know meteorite daggers were even a thing.

I probably do it too much but Youtube is a very impressive platform. I wish Dtube ran as well as Youtube ad had as good of content and was as easy to upload on.
A meteorite dagger would be extremely rare. It extremely impressive that king tut had one. I'm not sure how good his was. It's probably not a good idea to make anything out of meteorite when you can use steel but the meteorite has a major cool factor. lol

Same here. It is an impressive platform and unfortunately the perfect tool for procrastination if you're not careful, haha. I've been looking into Dtube. Maybe it'll get better with time. Interesting concept at least. It's too bad Vidme shut down like it did!

I'd own a meteorite dagger if I could, just to say I did. lol.

Do you know about @dustsweeper and the .02 payout threshold?

No, I knew nothing about it. Looking into it now. There's a lot I still have to learn about Steemit.

Yep that's a big one to know. I wasted like 1,000 or so votes before I found out about it.
Another good thing to know is curation.

Thanks for pointing it out! Did a little more reading and also learned about resource credits, voting power, etc. Lots to keep in mind, still don't completely understand it, but I think I'm starting to grasp it.

Congratulations @mysearchisover! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9500 comments. Your next target is to reach 10000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (6.58%)
Summoned by @mysearchisover
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55