You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radical Imagination! Begin To Talk To Your Wishes. Fighting The Red Dragon Of Ego!

in #ego6 years ago (edited)

For now, after reading your wonderful, heartwarming and personal comment, I send you a big HUG!
The moon threw me out of my balance for a while but as crazy as it might sound......I feel, dass ish trotzdem am richtigen Platz bin:) Es passt schon, so wie es ist. It is what it is and for a good reason! Indeed!

I just told my Mom that she was not that bad after all :) She was happy and I am even more happy that she gave me that big smile.

I had an exciting life and no regrets!
There is so much more to come but for now I have no other choice than to sit still, as hard as it is.

I might have to learn that lesson right now. I never ever sat still :)

More HUGS!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. Yes, accepting... like, accepting our parents - seems harder than accepting our childrens‘ character. My mom still tells the world how disappointed she is with me. But I learned to accept her the way shr is. I am glad that I could overcome it and I still hope. I do hope for you that life will give you abundance in all what your soul is longing for. We are not born for suffering. We are born for a joyful life in abundance. But like seasons and weather conditions life isn‘t alsways sunny and mild. More HUGs to a beautiful soul, Lygia

B E A U T I F U L !!!!
I think I found a Soul Sister :)
Did you ever think that your Mom might just mirror herself somehow and just expects more from you because she couldn't fulfil her own wishes? I am not sure if she is really disappointed with you.
I have a similar situation the other way around and try to understand what went wrong but you are right .....Its easier to accept our children than our parents.
Joy is MY Motto and nothing gets me down .....not too far at least :)

Again, please allow me a break! You‘re soooo right. I‘m on the road...

So, dear @mammasitta, now I am at my destination (my mom's house) in the mountains.

Obviously you know a bit about those relationships and backgrounds... I am absolutely convinced that all family members meet to play a piece of drama together. The lectures we teach each other are not always pleasant. But who are our best trainers?... Those who we are connected with... our partners, our family...

It takes some time to realize how much we have in common with our parents - and how different we are at the same time. It takes even longer to comprehend that each of us had other conditions that formed us and that this simple fact causes misunderstandings. Nowadays, maybe, parents and children discuss more open. The generation of my parents was trained to play authorities and there was no way to question their point of view. Times are changing...

I had other next "Steemit topics" in my mind but now that we had this talk I want to write some lines about my mom. A story including a big surprise...

I love your motto. I had the motto "Never give up!" but that's old speak including two negative terms. Now I prefer saying, "Happiness is the way!"

Since I met you, I have a strong feeling, too, that we are in resonance... I am moved and very happy that I found you.

Yapppp! Here we go!
We are playing those “Dramas” until we can’t do it NOMORE, until we finally got the lesson, we had to learn.
We also carry the Family Karma on our shoulders.
Can’t wait to read your story!
I’m having some unpleasant nerve pain from too much computer work. Had to slow down a bit

Oh, sorry, relax and give your body healing! I decided to write some words about my son today and mom-story follows as soon as possible. So true again - „until we finally got the lesson“!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44