How come nobody told me!?

in #education6 years ago

Did you know? Seriously....

Did you know there are places you can go and buy books? I love going to libraries because well, Daddy is cheap and you don't have to pay to read or even upvote the authors but, today I went to a place called a bookstore where there were brand new books on sale. I wonder what other information the parents are holding back. One day I am probably going to find out that I don't have to go to bed....

Actually, I already have a lot of books but I didn't realize how expensive they actually are. It is a bit crazy that kids books cost so much considering 'we are the future' supposedly yet, the future is going to require a lot of money to get educated. Of course, the 'free' version of education offered by the government is an option however even in its current best form, it is like only eating bread, it isn't a complete meal and most of it is carbs that add weight, but not substance.

Gotta think through this education stuff better. I know that a big part of Daddy's ideas about my Steem is a type of insurance policy in case the cost of life gets too expensive to get access to learning. Just in case. No one really knows what is going to happen in the future so it is best to have some back up plans because it looks like those who are planning now, aren't doing a great job of things. It is probably why kids books are so expensive.

It is tempting to powerdown and then go on a book splurge and buy up all the books I can get my sticky hands on but, I think I am happy with the odd books we get from family and friends and some flea markets plus, the few new ones on special occasions. Which is a good reminder point really...

My second birthday is coming up next month... hint hint.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

The smell and smooth look of all those new books is so irresistible. I want to frolic through the aisles and run my hands across their shiny surfaces. But I don't, because I'm an adult (but maybe you should). My children share your plight, though. The good news is, it is kind of more fun discovering the odd treasures dropped off at the thrift store and repriced for 50 cents.

But I don't, because I'm an adult

Never let being an adult get in the way of your dreams...

This is the best blockchain based insurance policy that I have ever seen :-)
Is it possible that it could be first one of its kind? Or is it just that I am only hearing about it right now but people have done this before? In the spirit of starting early maybe I can start one for my future kids too by opening another account. More I think about it, the more merit this idea seems to hold.

Is it possible that it could be first one of its kind?

Not sure but at least, I am an original :)

Daddy is smart and knows what he is doing. Forget bookshops take your dad to the expensive shops and look at computers for your birthday.

Weirdly, he doesn't let me near computers, TVs (unless world cup football), phones or tablets. Pffft....

it beats my imagination too. They probably don't want us knowing the lies underneath the hard-copy...lol. Resist the temptation to power down, keep at it... You'll tell a fascinating story of how you persevered in the not so distant future.

Happy second birthday in advance

I am going to power up until I can have all the books.

Happy second birthday in advance

Thanks :)

Ha ha...

Indeed education is costly.

No wonder our future is someone who is unable to equip themselves with learning. Or get a degree with tonnes of debt. Either way, a bad one.

This situation is happy now and this post provide motivate and educated some think which gain knowledge from this post keep it up and provide good good post in this platform just it.i will wait for your next post..

You got a 28.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good job for books read habits how can we build habits for read books bacz of book is real frd yar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56