WHEN COPPERHEADS ATTACK!

in #education6 years ago

Venomous snakes are terrifying for many people.


While most snakes may be harmless, some are indeed equipped with powerful venom that can hurt or even kill. Snakebites can be a common occurrence in certain locations, but it seems that many people in almost every location have a fear of these creatures.

Down in the Ozarks, the Copperhead is one of the more common venomous species of snakes. In this video, @papa-pepper explains what really happens when certain venomous snakes "attack" people.

WHEN COPPERHEADS ATTACK!!!


Don't try this at home... or anywhere.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-copperhead

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

That is a beautiful snake! Good sized too. They like smaller mammals like mice, soo they are beneficial around the homestead, if you do not have little kids close. With kids, relocate it, there are other, safer snakes, that do the same job.

I like the way that you think! My exact belief system! Thanks!

When my brother was 5, he got into a nest of copperheads. We had a large terrier, and he jumped in the middle of them. He wiped them out, even the small ones. Dad had to pick up snake pieces for hours so we wouldn't step on them. My brother wasn't hurt. The dog was covered in blood, but not a single bite! My Dad went to the butcher, and got his favorite cut of meat for that brave dog! So get yourself at least one terrier, LOL!

Living dangerously, but it's for educational purposes. :)

Indeed, mostly, it's for the children....

Have to think of those children... :D

Thanks papa we just had one here in Florida in the mulch out by the front stairs. We kind of chased it away as best we could bit it is in a very populated area with kids etc which worries me a bit. Always appreciate your videos and learn from them.

I still like snakes no matter what, I don't mind getting bit again, I know how to save myself (worst case scenario )

Btw is this lil guy your pet?

Nope, he's wild!

If I'll dare to take my head nearer to a snake like that? Nah! My mama still loves me lol. I cringe when I see snakes but @papa-pepper has got some balls tho.

Are those venomous snakes deadly?

Not really, just venomous....

They are poisonous, handling them right reduces the risk. He is taking a calculated risk.

It is best to leave all wild animals alone in their own habitat. If you leave them alone, they won't attack you!

We have those here and a few rattlesnakes.
I don't mind snakes if I see them far enough away, I just bypass them.
If I end up too close before I see them, bang...

  • I carry my 9mm pistol when I go morel hunting.
  • It's in the pickup when I go fishing...

Oh wow. Just thought of... Do you have those blue racers? I hate those things. They raise their head up about a foot and chase you! haha Little boogers!!!

Wow! Copperhead snakes? ... Haven't heard about it. The video did all the enlightenment there.

@papa-pepper always educating his audience of which i am proud to be one.

But i do hate snakes tho... Got a snake-phobia.

I am very afraid of this reptile. Yeah, I heard that they don't attack until you mean any harm to them. Stil,l it is safe to keep distance I guess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50