You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN COPPERHEADS ATTACK!

in #education6 years ago (edited)

That is a beautiful snake! Good sized too. They like smaller mammals like mice, soo they are beneficial around the homestead, if you do not have little kids close. With kids, relocate it, there are other, safer snakes, that do the same job.

Sort:  

I like the way that you think! My exact belief system! Thanks!

When my brother was 5, he got into a nest of copperheads. We had a large terrier, and he jumped in the middle of them. He wiped them out, even the small ones. Dad had to pick up snake pieces for hours so we wouldn't step on them. My brother wasn't hurt. The dog was covered in blood, but not a single bite! My Dad went to the butcher, and got his favorite cut of meat for that brave dog! So get yourself at least one terrier, LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52