THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 65 - CRAYFISH

in #education6 years ago

The "Lobster of the Lake!"


These crazy cool little crustaceans are some pretty interesting little guys. I grew up enjoying playing with these at the lakes and streams that I visited, and have even caught a few large fish by using them as bait. While they are omnivores and will eat both plants and animals, they are also part of the "cleanup crew" and help get rid of carrion in the water.

They've sure got a pinch on them too, so you've got to be careful. Like with many other creatures, I teach the @little-peppers how to safely interact with them. Check out the video and learn some more!

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 65

CRAYFISH


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-crayfish

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

Mmmm...I like freshly cooked crayfish!...:)...

I believe crayfish is a good sign that the water is in good condition, thanks mike

wow, this is very cool, be careful with his big legs,

My Cat :)
655.jpg

Wow! They look so amazing.
Lot of beautiful creatures are found in the water

I still like snaks the most

Love those crawfishes. Especially Cajun style!

Wow Very Good Is That Not Dangerous To You @papa-pepper

Just a little dangerous with the pinchers!

Oooo That Should Be Careful Friend.

This form me proof.15275233696091699272105.jpg
In my aquarium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69