Take a Byte out of Education with ByteDev.co - Online Coding Academy

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Byte Academy launches its online program

Learn to code online with Byte Academy

Experience the Byte Academy Campus - Virtually


I heard about this new programmers academy on The BadCrypto Podcast The interview was about a blockchain called "Ed-Chain". Built on Ed-Chain. The Education Blockchain interview starts at about 45 min 45 seconds into the podcast (45:45) embedded below Jenna LaPushner.

Ed-Chain is an open source decentralized library of classes. Similar to a Wikipedia of classes for technical training.

Benefits of Ed-Chain:

  1. Lowers cost of infrastructure deployemnt
  2. Provides a global repository
  3. No central servers
  4. Monetize across platforms
  5. Increased revenues for course providers
  6. Reduced cost for students to enroll in classes

Introducing https://www.bytedev.co
Two of the introductory classes you can take are JavaScript and Python.
Both of which I am enrolling in now.

Byte Academy is the only online programming school to have a curriculum that's built by experts in both programming and education. They have built a curriculum that's hard but achievable. You'll struggle, build, learn and succeed. You'll learn Python, Javascript, web development, and Fintech. And, you'll be prepared to get a job as a programmer, where average salaries are $80,000. Want to try it out?

http://www.Bytedev.co even uses your github account to login

Once you are logged into Bytedev Academy your are greeted with your user dashboard and the first two intro classes mentioned in the podcast, Python and JavaScript coding.

I am personally really keen on both of these classes and will be digging into them like a chocolate pie at a July 4th picnic. Getting better aligned with the STEEM blockchain will require me to have a very good grasp of Javascript to aid in authoring original node-js code and another core language Python for any STEEM projects I want to pursue.

My particular background is in ColdFusion programming and Microshaft Windows server deployment and maintenance. My core business has been running a ColdFusion based web hosting company for over 25 years now. I do at least know, in depth, ColdFusion and MySQL programming.

It has only been in the last three years I dipped into the world of Linux with the Proxmox Linux Virtualization software and CentOS. So getting married to a STEEM witness and seed server means I need to know these other languages like I know my core. I have been in the ColdFusion world since the first Beta before a public alpha was ever available.

If anyone reading this plans to be a STEEM witness admin I think it should be part of your base to know these core languages. I hope this introduction to bytedev.co gives you a leg up on programming languages and if you don't care about becoming a STEEM witness admin you may want to learn these just so you have a better understanding and appreciation of what is involved in making STEEMit run and some of the languages that let the internet communicate from server to server and keyboard to monitor.

Steem_divider.png

Just my two STEEMS Worth.
Vote LibertyRanger as your Witness or Set Proxy.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses URL address then scroll down to Vote.

Or you may simply follow this link and click the Continue button to confirm your vote.
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=libertyranger&approve=1
Please follow me @LibertyRanger, Vote Up and Resteem
Thank you,
@LibertyRanger

This work is free for any use with attribution under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY) License.

Sort:  

I tried to click the link I got this

Can you let me know if the link is bad or if they are down?

I just checked and was able to not only connect but I got logged into the dashboard with no problems either.
http://bytedev.co/
But looking up at the link I put under the podcast it does appear I added a"o" in the link.
Use the one here in this reply.

It is correct
Sorry

Thanks for the share, I'm on this bytedev online class too
I'm a Java then C# programmer but trying to learn more about open source so Python is my first choice.

Followed and Upvoted Brother ! :)

This post has received a 14.71 % upvote from @whatsup thanks to: @libertyranger.

This post has received a 2.12% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @libertyranger.

Thank you libertyranger for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.51% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48