Learning Notes on iGetGet 得到 2019 #17: How To Be More Creative?

in #education5 years ago

Quick Notes:

Topic: How To Be More Creative?

Being part of the creative design industry, I always wanted to increase my creativity especially how I could think of products that are outstanding in comparison to other existing product. This will provide me with an advantage to compete the market share and get more customers. One of the way I do is to consume a lot of information, regardless of genres (trying to be as diverse as possible) as I believe that with different field of knowledge, it could make me more matured and comprehensive in thinking. Read about a sharing by Joseph Grenny from Vital Smarts. Here are his tips of getting more creative:

Get curious and let it loose. Whenever I get curious, I will surely dig into it and search for answers. However, there are times that I am limited with deadline which I need to provide answers and make decision before I can get real loose and find for more probable answers. Hence, making myself in a way afraid of the unknown. Unfortunately, this is a bad sign that obstructing my creativity and making me a slower learner as I will tend to stay in my comfort zone to prevent getting into the unknown zone. The tips is to write down all the crazy questions that we have in mind and find out answers time to time so that we can build a good library for all sort of questions.

Get hands dirty on things that we are not interested with. This is one absolute counter logic tips at first but it really brings us new perspective at the end of the road. We tend to avoid doing things that we are not interested with. For example, I am not that interested in cooking at the very first as I have never cook anything before ever since. When I was out from home and finally living independently, I started to try it out and ending up loving the process of cooking. The first time I tasted the food that I cooked was wonderful and it was magical. I would also like to thanks @enjiliew for teaching me to do it though.

Make it a habit to talk with less familiar people from time to time. This is one of my way to get to know more inside news by making appointments with different field of friends that I had made. Luckily, I found myself interested with different topics that are out of my radar and I enjoyed listening my friends sharing. Even on Steemit, there are different field of people that we can meet and exchange ideas on as we all have different and unique backgrounds and expertise. There are just so many things to learn from each other and I love this environment.

When you get the feeling, stop everything you are doing and get it sort out. This is something really cool is when I have an idea suddenly pop out from my mind. I will try to write it down, sketch it or record my voice by describing about the idea so that I could keep this and revise the idea later on. If not, most probably I will loss the idea and it may never come back to me. It is something that I find really important especially when I am doing design and strategizing. When I get an idea, I usually will be filled with endorphins and super excited.

Well there goes on how to improve our own creativity. Any ways that you are practicing which you wish to share? Comment below.


This is a learning notes series of mine for subscribing to Dedao App, which is a learning App available on iOS and Android. If you are able to understand Chinese and an avid learner, this app is definitely a thing for you! I was using this app since it was launched and I had greatly benefited by following the courses offered. This year, I would like to improve myself by increasing my output which is through doing study notes. I will be perfecting the notes day by day and my resolution is to make 365 notes this year every day (if missed like today, I will be putting up for the missed days).

Learn more about iGetget 得到 here.

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-03-05) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-03-05) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

吃了吗?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 10.81% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @kimzwarch! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62