You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pohela Boishakh (Bengali New Year)- 14 April 2016 with Community School, former name of @SchoolForSDG4

in #education7 years ago

You are doing amazing work!

I would love to read a post on how Steem is helping you to reach your charitable goals. How does Steem help charities in general? Do you rely on people transferring Steem or do the upvotes help the most? I’m so curious as it seems like there is amazing potential to do good. What’s the best way to help?

Sort:  

Thank you for your asking the question and may be I can't explain all at once but if you read posts from @SchoolForSDG4, you may have better understanding on it. The Post can explain a little as I made it taking good time. As key person of the charity, I can't share all updates alone as I fundraise for myself too from @Azizbd . The fund of all upvotes and direct donation to @SchoolForSDG4 goes to school . @Lndahas and @tecnosgirl write post to fund raise for the kids .

How the money come to Bangladesh ?

I make monthly report for donors on steemit. May be it is hardest part for me. I couldn't make last month report as fund of steemit are in process and it will be deposited to my bank by a friend from germany.

Last month we have raised 1716 usd and this month probably more as I don't know what value it will be during withdrawal. A group of regular steemit donors has good communication with me to know update about the cause and how the fund going to school and they advice me what to do and not do. The group of people are @tecnosgirl @girlbeforemirror @canadian-coconut @velimir @kenny-crane @lindahas @pennsif

We have often chat in group to share update about school fund and any important cause and talk in voice hangout for discussion.

Please chat me or reply if you are need more information. I will be happy to answering

Thank you for taking time to share all of this information! I was very curious how it worked and am happy give my upvotes to a good cause—it’s wonderful! It’s also great that a community on Steemit is forming around this charity to help the cause.

I’ll go read the post you linked so I can learn a bit more. Thank you for everything you do!

I am happy to see the support to @schoolforsdg4 and also appreciate the support for me too. Hope will get more communication later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43