Shelina Loves School

in #education7 years ago

Dear friends,

When education is not a boring, kids don't like to return home even when their class end. Today, I became strange again when Shelina was not leaving school. She is also a special children of our school. She has dyslexia problem with some common characteristics/symptoms.

Shelina and her mother live in a slum. She was not a regular student because her mother had used to take her at work. But last couple of months, her mother left her alone at school and goes to work without Shelina. Shelina wait for her mother after school time at slum. As her mother lock the home, so Shelina can't enter the hut and wait till afternoon for her mother outside home.

20180124_154720.jpg

Today I was unable to send her at home though I was not sure if her mother returned home or not. Her class ended at 1 PM but she came again at school at 2 PM with school bag. I thought she will leave campus and came just for interest to know what going on now at school. I was teaching class three and two when she was standing outside the class room with other kids.

20180124_143824.jpg

Like many other kids, Shelina was standing outside. But she was doing something different. I came close to her as asked what you are doing here now? She replied she wrote it now standing outside. I felt very emotional as she is very close to my heart. She doesn't know many social behavior well. I told her again to go home and as I was taking another class. But she denied and said she wants to study. I wanted her to leave the campus.

20180124_150930.jpg

But After 30 minutes, I wanted to check if she left the school campus. Yet, not. She still at school campus. So, I felt to invite her in classroom. She became so happy to join with us.

She was writing numbers when I was teaching class three and two. It made me happy that she is really one of good motivated kids. Though she feel difficulties in reading, writing and with social behavior but she has wish to continue education.

May Allah Bless her !

Read More about our projects and me


Plane Journey Tonight with @schamangerbert in Sylhet, Bangladesh

by @Azizbd

Some Surprise Gifts are Ready at Home

by @Azizbd

We have taken a new room as rent for School For SDG4

by @Azizbd

Women Empowerment #needleworkmonday Part- 2

by @WomenEmpowerment

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit

by @Azizbd

EID Gift Allocation Program (2 July, 2016 )

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 24

by @Lindahas

Hot Meal Arrangement Plan For 56 underprivileged Kids

by @Azizbd

I don't know what happened with Rotna. || Child Marriage ||

by @Azizbd

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

extraordinary hard work

I'm fascinated. Best wishes for Selina.

i'm guilty of this

hi...Bro...I,am Bangladeshe Plz...Plz...Plz...Help..me..I Love Steemit...But..kaj korte..pare..na....plz..Help me

That is one determined and focused girl. With that energy she will become someone great. @azizbd, I wish I could help it but you don't see that kind of kid everyday and you know it. Try and impact something great in her life. Allah will reward you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44