Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 24

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

I will be quick and short today as my aunt is coming from Spain, to visit me for the weekend and in a very short time I need to fly away from the computer and to the train station to pick her up! All proceeds from this post will go to @SchoolForSDG4, created by @azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the kids.

It is another Friday, another week has passed us by like nothing and it is time for me to write for kids.

Here is a recent post from the school

20180118_000209.jpg

Here are some happy faces that we are all helping to grow by our own small contributions. Thanks to people who care, the little ones can spend their childhood in a nice environments suitable for them. Instead of working in the markets, garages and hotels, separately, the kids in my favorite school get to spend their time together, with other kids their own age. Maybe this way they do not have to grow up so fast, too fast and they can enjoy the simple things in life for longer.

This weeks fruit was one that I have never tried before, it is called Ziziphus mauritiana or Jujube or completely easy to understand, some kind of date that is called ''Boroi'' in Bangladesh. As @azizbd said, the fruits are different, sometimes sour, sometimes sweet. Quite frankly, I would love to try it as I adore fruits and new flavors, hopefully I will have the chance when I visit one day in the future!

The school is teaching a little bit more kids than last year, this time around, the amount of pupils is 56 and another room has been added to the facilities. You can see in the picture above how the kids are using the new room, for the weekly fruit program. It is an amazing achievement, and a challenge that @azizbd is taking on, with more kids comes more responsibility, however it also brings more educated souls that have brighter chance for the future!

The school also had its monthly mothers meeting. You know, that thing that we have as well, the parent meeting(we do not do it so often, though) where the progress of the studies, the plan for the future and everything relevant to school life was discussed with the moms of the children who are busy filling their heads with valuable information!

Sorry for the hasty post, I got to meet my loved ones this week and I will be back to the usual rhythm next week. I probably will disappear for the weekend so , sorry, if there are no posts! Gotta go explore. Nonetheless, I love you all, my fluffy muffins!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am always able to find the SBD my posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Wishing you a wonderful time, today, tomorrow and forever,
Linda

Sort:  

My vote power is low after last night's event with @FreedomExists, but I gave your post my full vote :-) We had @schoolforsdg4 in the Whaletank two months ago, great support project.

It was great support from the whaletank. The people from there still helping the project generous way. I agree that all wish to support such project but we need to introduce it. We could raise 200 SBD from whaletank presentation and also gained some regular supporters and donor with upvotes. May be next time I want to share the success story of #whaletank in hangouts. Have a nice day off ! @steempowerpics

Aziz vai jodi mind na koren ami ki apnar number ta pete pari

Yeah! I got to listen in on that whaletank as I knew @azizbd was attending. I remember the very beginning, I think it is almost half a year ago now(more like around 4 months). I was introduced to this project through Whaleshares discord channel and I think it is the only reason I am working with it(otherwise I possibly wouldn't have found out about the charity, faith is a tricky thing :D). We were hanging out in Adult Swim and, @patelincho, who was still active back then, brought it up as well as let @azizbd speak about it and that is how my journey with @SchoolForSDG4 started. I have Whaleshares to say thanks to for this amazing project landing in my lap and, after finding out how much good it does, it is the least I can do!

Thank you for all the love and support on the post! :)

What wonderful initiative. Resteemed!

Thank you, thank you, thank you! :)

Sorry, wish my voting power was higher at times like this!

No problem! Every vote counts and we know you care! :)

Thanks for your valuable & and informative post.
It is an educative value for all steemians.
I will wait for your upcoming post.
Thansk .@Resteem & upvote done

Mashaa Allah go ahead vai im your big fun im like your all post @azizbd

I have also thought of doing this same thing here in Nigeria, because I feel it's my little way of giving back to the society and am glad I found someone who has started already.
Thumbs up

It is good to help others, especially those who need help. The kids always need someone who takes care of them.

I’m planning to do the same for Cambodia - we have the power to do so and I think (with the amount of people on Steemit and on this planet) we can at least vote on charity posts like yours so we can help eachother! Imagine if everybody would vote.. we could save many people.. This is such a great way to help those in need!

Resteemed it.

For sure! If there are worthy causes they deserve an upvote, an endless amount of upvotes. My passion is helping kids and animals in particular as kids are not yet able to think for themselves and they need all the help we can give. Animals, well, we tend to be cruel to them, just look how many beautiful creatures we have led to extinction!

Feel free to drop by one of my Fridays posts and tell me when you start the initiative, I would be happy to help, if just with an upvote :)

And, thank you for the resteem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39