You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mindless Pillage & Plunder of The Gifts of Earth

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thank you so much @riverflows. You are right, it takes so few people to destroy what so many others would stand and protect.

I just read your post and it really struck me. It seems unbelievable that those trees have not been protected & respected since ...always ... especially when the trees are so obviously sacred. How can people not feel it and see it? What is wrong with them?

I am glad to hear about some efforts toward conservation, that is a blessing. Always too little too late but better than nothing it seems.

I am not usually so negative (and don't mean to be) but I am really furious about a lot of human behaviour this week.

Sort:  

It's a wierd week. And you are right to be angry.

I dont know why they did it. It's easy to say it was a different time, but still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42