You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mindless Pillage & Plunder of The Gifts of Earth

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I feel your pain. This is the third post about trees in 2 days I've read, and it strikes me there's so many of us that totally revere them and would do anything to protect them, but it only takes a small amount of people to destroy them. I'm so sorry that's right on your doorstep. I wrote a post 2 days ago about what the white man did to the spiritual trees here, which was devastating enough. There's more of a conservation movement now thankgod, and one state just passed a law that farmers couldn't de-tree their land - Australia has one of hte highest rates of deforestation in the world, so this was a blessing and a sign of things changing. I worry it'll be too late. Resteeming.

Sort:  

ahh i definitely thought of your post and mine as well when reading this. something's in the air--- the trees are speaking <3

Thank you so much @riverflows. You are right, it takes so few people to destroy what so many others would stand and protect.

I just read your post and it really struck me. It seems unbelievable that those trees have not been protected & respected since ...always ... especially when the trees are so obviously sacred. How can people not feel it and see it? What is wrong with them?

I am glad to hear about some efforts toward conservation, that is a blessing. Always too little too late but better than nothing it seems.

I am not usually so negative (and don't mean to be) but I am really furious about a lot of human behaviour this week.

It's a wierd week. And you are right to be angry.

I dont know why they did it. It's easy to say it was a different time, but still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49