You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mindless Pillage & Plunder of The Gifts of Earth

in #ecotrain6 years ago

oh, I am so sorry to hear this. It seems to be a resounding story. I have see that happen myself where beautiful green spaces turned into housing and concrete. It is never nice to see. I know the song well and it fits perfectly. :(

We were able to buy 60 acres adjoining us a few years ago. We got lucky and found out it was for sale hours before it was listed. It was a quick decision and we swooped in like ninjas before anyone else could react. I still remember how anxious we were because we knew that forest would end up cleared if they sold to someone else. I guess we can smile about that win. I know we pissed some people off.

Sort:  

I am glad you were able to save the 60 acres! I so wish we could have saved the pieces north and south of us. Oh well.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42