Speaking My Truth!

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2376.JPG

Speaking My truth.


At times we hold back, afraid to speak our truth because we may upset or offend people, but if we keep these things, these thoughts inside our heads then where do they go. They just swim around and around and at times turn turn into something else, something that burrows within us and lies dormant until some other idea is thought up of and it all comes rushing back.

We are meant to express ourselves, to let all our ideas and thoughts just flow out.

Are we really what we think?
Do our Thoughts become us?

I used to spend way too long inside my head, over analyzing things, over analyzing other people's reactions to me. Worried about certain things that I said or done. Worried I was never enough, never who they wanted me to be.

here and now
all these thoughts hammering their way into my being
creating caverns that wrap their way around my ideals
shaking me to the core,
breaking open old wounds that continued to fester beneath the surface.
I am left seeking comfort in days long gone,
when innocence was to be found
amongst the tall grass and days where spend creating new identities,
who will I be today
the version of myself that I think you wish to engage with and play
running away, so that I could run into
the deepest darkest parts of me
those places where my tears are held, the many that never got to fall.
All of these parts of me, that continue to break apart
to sink into the hollow, I hold within.
This fight to be, to be me and feel accepted.

It took me a while to be comfortable in my own skin, to meet myself in the eye and smile back at what I saw.
Where did all these insecurities come from, no hold on, I take that back I know exactly where they came from.
These war wounds that make me into who I am today, would I change any of them, would I take back any of those nights I spend feeling so inadequate and alone. When I did not know who I was or had any idea of who I was becoming.
How could I!

I have travelled through the dark, allowing myself to sink down, but never feeling my feet touch the bottom.
At times the darkness greeted me like a friend, where I let myself become wrapped in it's familiar surroundings.

The light and the dark, the many sides of me and all the colours that lie in between. Being so much more than I seem, embracing every part of who I am. Speaking my truth, growing, evolving and transforming.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Never speak anything but truth, and never be anyone other than you are you beautiful being!

thank you lovely xxx

You write a lot about the nature in your childhood. You and I share that. But I sit in a suburban house an awful lot now. Thank you for reminding me of the safety I felt outside - it helps when I remember the dangers inside.

Here's a 50 word story I wrote about it a long time ago I think you might relate to.
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@owasco/child

You've written a beautiful post. Hopefully I'll get back to say more later.

thank you for that link, I really enjoyed it xx

I was so much like you as a child, almost always outdoors and often alone where I felt safest. No one could climb as high as I could (I was a champion tree climber) so up there even with a strong wind causing the tree tops to sway, I couldn't be touched. Loved to walk for hours in the woods by myself. I still do, but I have little time to do so, and even less now that I try to post regularly on steem, which is a semi-obsession. I need to find some balance regarding it. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my tiny story and to comment on it.

When something feels out of place I say this:

RIGHT HERE RIGHT NOW. RIGHT HERE RIGHT NOW. RIGHT HERE RIGHT NOW.

Three times for good measure ;)

brings me back to Fat Boy Slim lol, I have come a long way from those days but it feels good to write about it and share my thoughts xx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Such a touching piece.

breaking open old wounds that continued to fester beneath the surface.

Continued to fester beneath the surface, this only happens to our wounds when we do not address them or over-analyse. I can totally relate, I still have these habits. A part of them.

thank you, yeah it takes time to break habits, but awareness is the first step xx

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

I am finding I must release my feelings and get in touch with the feelings that created them. Not to close thou

indeed we need to allow ourselves to feel xx

Hey beautiful. What a gorgeous piece. I'm thinking of coming back to steemit. I've missed y'all. I've missed writing. Xoxo

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been thinking of you, and here you are! where are you did you make it over this way, sending you lots of love xxx

It feels like a good time to come back. I didn't make it over there yet! The IRS won't give me my tax return. So we just went to Canada. Back home in Belize now. Are you still in Spain? Sending love right back to you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah would be great to connect with you more on here, I am still in Spain, just getting on with things and super busy with my girls xx

Excellent. I'm gonna get back in. I'll be back on discord soon. I trust you and the girls are well. So very excited to get back in.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83