Making A Difference - What's Your Steemit Experience? Where Are You Headed?

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)


Image Source

This post is inspired by a post written by the wonderful and very talented @metametheus, entitled 'Natural Medicine & Steem: Can It Make A Difference?'. I could have left a comment, but instead I felt like this question deserved a whole post and in doing so highlights one of the many things that I love about the steemit platform.

There is so much engaging content being created, subjects being discussed that really provoke a response, that makes us think outside the box and that help us see the our way is not always the only way. Hell Ya to the amazing diversity that is always evident on here and may it long continue.

Before I even read @metametheus's post, my answer was literally jumping out of my head, because of course it is making a difference. For one look at all the wonderful people that you have connected with on here, think about all the ways that they have touched your life. At how their posts have stimulated a reaction in you, positive or negative, these folk have got you thinking.

We are sharing our lives with one another. Forging a bond with those who are living on the other side of the world, bridging a gap that otherwise existed, we are creating change by creating communities that weave right around the world. Where we are connecting with one another not because of how we look or where we live, or even how we live, but because we listen to one another, we interact with one another and we want to see our main community Steemit grow and evolve.

There are none of the barriers that occur in everyday life, we are connecting with one another from the deepest parts of who we are, sharing our thoughts, our art, our lives. There is so much honesty shared on here and I for one believe that it helps to bring out the best of us, I can of course only speak of those I have connected with, I can only speak of my experience on here. But we are each, responsible for own experience.

It is up to each one of us, to decide what we wish to accomplish on here. We can not blame anyone for our own personal journey, that is our responsibility. We choose to focus on the positive or the negative. If you choose the latter, well then that is on you. Life, in all of it's many forms, is what you make of it.

So what will you make of your time on here? That is the question my friends, that is the question that I am answering right now after reading @metametheus's post. Steemit has already made a huge difference in my life, a lot of which Icovered already in my anniversary posts . This platform got me through some really tough times in my life and because of that I want to focus my time on here, giving back to the community.

To be honest that has always been my goal on here, I want to connect, I want to build community, I want to help empower others. I want to inspire, just as I have been inspired, I want to be part of the wonder cycle that happens on here, where we help to educate and empower one another through the many ideas and skills that we share.

Everything in life happens in cycles, and the Steemit Cycle or Loop gives us the opportunity to better ourselves, whilst bettering one another. This my friends is the power of community!

And this community has so many brilliantly, diverse minds within it. So many folk, with so many different life experiences, inviting you to come take a look. To take a walk in their shoes and see things through their eyes, this is such an invaluable opportunity to break down those barriers that have existed for far to fucking long. So yes we are making a difference, a wonderful difference.


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Your post so beautifully explains what a supportive community is capable of. I have always loved the saying "We are all walking each other home." Your message speaks of this in so many ways.

I love that saying it is so perfect, thank you @agiftoflove xx

@tipu curate 2
@giphy curate 100


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Congratulations @amico, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @trucklife-family!
@trucklife-family will receive 0.19978200 TRDO & @amico will get 0.13318800 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!

thanks so much @amico for your support xxx

My pleasure! ^_^

Your post so beautifully explains what a supportive community is capable of. I have always loved the saying "We are all walking each other home." Your message speaks of this in so many ways.

I can feel the enthusiasm radiating from this post and so well put of what a beautiful thing we've got going on here on Steem with the communities, connections and engagement! I know it's made a big change in my life (for the better) and I'm with you on this -

I want to connect, I want to build community, I want to help empower others. I want to inspire, just as I have been inspired, I want to be part of the wonder cycle that happens on here, where we help to educate and empower one another through the many ideas and skills that we share.

So happy we have made this connection, from half way round the world , here on Steem!

yes indeed, I am so happy to have connected with you and bask in your wisdom @porters, much love xxx

We are sharing our lives with one another. Forging a bond with those who are living on the other side of the world, bridging a gap that otherwise existed, we are creating change by creating communities that weave right around the world. Where we are connecting with one another not because of how we look or where we live, or even how we live, but because we listen to one another, we interact with one another and we want to see our main community Steemit grow and evolve.

This is actually the meaning of life and comunities, because money was created by men but vibes are from nature, we're on a pure harmony sinusoidal wave when we share our truth and experience our lives at the max.

exactly, thank you my friend xxx

Lots of positive buzz here @trucklife-family. We all have different reasons and motivations, AND THEY ARE ALL VALID. Even the person who needs to eat and doesn't care about community and churns out regurgitated wikipedia content. Their experience is valid too.

Steem is simply a platform - a vehicle. It has its limits. What matters is the WHY and the essence we bring, which varies day to day.

IT'S ALL GOOD. I purposely don't celebrate steem birthdays cos I don't give ANY technology that much importance.

Appreciating your bubbly self today and pondering the idea of "bettering ourselves". Maybe that's not even required??


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

thank you @artemislives, I always appreciate your feedback xxx

thanks for your great poste @trucklife-family

your are welcome @music4peace and thanks so much for stopping by xx

Congratulations @trucklife-family, your post successfully recieved 0.199782 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.133188 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73