You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Mindfulness Be The Key To Changing The World?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Well said. Sadly, many people lack mindfulness. Maybe that would be a concept that should be taught in schools. I will check out the ecotrain right now, it sounds like a great thing.

Sort:  

Yes but I think it's only because we aren't taught it. I agree wholeheartedly that if children learned the value of mindfulness at a young age both at home and if they went to school then the possibility for change within the next few generations is there.

They have just started teaching Mindfulness in some Victorian primary schools! I wish they had taught it back in my day 🙂 For now I will just keep trying to learn it with coffee and chocolate!
https://steemit.com/mindfulness/@jojijoji/monday-morning-mindfulness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58584.45
ETH 2302.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48