Monday Morning Mindfulness

in #mindfulness6 years ago

Coffee is more than a drink for me, it is my lifeblood. You Do Not want to meet me before my 3rd or 4th coffee for the day. I take my coffee the way my partner describes my heart, Cold, Black and Bitter, aka double espresso over ice.

Coffee

Due to my illness, I don't get to stay home alone instead I go with my partner to work about 10 hours a day 6 days a week. They have made me a nice little office out the back where I can do as I wish but I often would rather stay home. There is, however, one aspect of my partner's work that I miss on Sunday's, the coffee machine! At home we drink instant as our coffee machine gave out a couple of months ago and as we are only home 1 day a week, it seems a waste to buy a new one.

My First Monday Morning Double Espresso is a ritual that is one of the few times in my week I successfully practice Mindfulness. For the full minute it takes, from the sound of the grinding beans through to watching the creama rise to the top, just breathing in the smell of the coffee...Monday Morning Bliss!

If you need some mindfulness practice see my bliss below (I love our Delonghi!)

Till Next Time

Ladies of Steemit

Sort:  

amen, I do love me some coffee enjoyed mindfully as well, though I'd certainly skip the ice haha! (unless it's cold brew w/espresso ice cubes)

I tried cold brew coffee but found the flavours weren't as developed and it was never bitter enough for me! I do love my double double with espresso iceblocks but I am far too disorganized to premake them 😜

oh man! Sounds like you need to get cold brew from a different place, I'd put cold brew concentrate on par with how flavourful espresso is for sure.

I think you just gave me my Saturday Morning mission!
Cue Mission Impossible Theme Music

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Joji - (jojijoji) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65