You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anecdotal changes. The Importance of Sharing | EcoTrain Question of the Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Thank you. That's exactly what I am talking about. I used to feel obligated to eat a bite or two of things friends and family make and I almost always regretted it. Too sweet, too salty, too spicy, too oily, etc. Now I just tell everyone I have a strict diet, so I don't offend people. I put myself on a raw plant based cleanse for 28 days last year and have noticed how my taste buds changed. Now I can just squeeze some lemon juice on top of my salad, add some cilantro and dill from the garden and I am good to go. Food can taste so natural, clean and full of flavor if we would just stop drowning everything in sauce, salt and sugar. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45