You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking My Truth for Mental Health Monday

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I am writing from @dukefranky’s mind and not @thegreens because @thegreens is the organization that I founded.
I have traveled with you in that same journey. In 2014, I made some wrong choices and finally landed in my biggest financial mistake that caused me to hurt friends and some family members. In 2015 and 2016, I felt what it means to be really depressed and the only thing in my mind was just to die. I didn’t want to commit suicide but I just wanted to die. I didn’t take phone calls nor talk to anyone. I just wanted to be alone and these were my worst years of my life. I put on a smile seeing my wife and kids but deep within me I felt I was a big betrayal to their dreams and aspirations of being a good husband and father. However, I decided after more than a year of being really depressed to start life all over and today things are really better. When I was reading your story, It was like I was writing it.
We’ve been through a lot and I hope our tough times should be the reason why we work to make the lives of people and the planet better.
Did you know more than 80% of @thegreens volunteers are women? 40% of these women are single Mothers. We believe in women and girls and that’s why we work with them.
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@thegreens/zero-waste-project-ecodesigns-nurtures-young-girls-to-transfrom-textile-trash-to-treasure

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story. It does sound like a similar situation. It's a horrible place to be. I got better, but it comes and goes. That's awesome you're working with women and girls. Empowerment is important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23