A Typical Day at the Ecovillage of My Dreams - Ecotrain's Question of the Week

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A Typical Day at the Ecovillage of My Dreams - Ecotrain's Question of the Week


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Caring for your rabbits says it all to me - having the tender yummy grass they like and being aware of planting some of its seeds closer to home. It speaks to me of interdependence, the joy of nurturing others and the practical side of spreading seeds for tomorrow. Pedal power? Yes please!!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Oh, I knew something like this was gonna happen: My random examples were going to reveal something deep about my personality. I'm glad it was this caring and nurturing aspect... because it goes without saying, one day I will butcher those same rabbits, and make a nice stew out of them... maybe even a furry hat, which I might wear, or even give it to you (should you be my neighbor at the ecovillage). But I didn't want to take that as my example, though it's the opposite side of the same coin. :-)

hahaha.... it gets cold in them thar ecovillage hills - I'll take the hat! :) x

Awesome! It is so true that the day depends on so much to be able to visualize what it would be like!

I like your constant balance of phisical and mental things. We aure need to work together and have that time for our own personals.

Nice post, and I agree with you on the party front!

If you're ever interested in coming to New York state you're absolutely welcome to the Land of Dreams anytime!

Thank you, yes, it all depends on sooo many things, so I tried to focus on the general instead. I would love to come up and see your homestead in the Hudson Valley sometime. :-) It sounds wonderful.

Yes man! I knew you'd like to come one day... we're on the other coast but tavelers will be travelers and we'd live to meet you there one day 😁

Oh, certainly! I'm dreaming of a bike tour from the West to the East coast, hitting all the homesteads, permie farms, and ecovillages on the way! :-)

Oh wow that sounds like a trip of a lifetime!

A great day! I like how he distributes his hours and activities and even gives time to work on a pedal invention that replaces important appliances. Ah! And, as if that were not enough, with time to post on Steemit ... Great!

Of course, this is an ideal day in an ideal situation. But then, why not fully embrace the ideal in it, and make it as perfect as can be?

really nice answer! your posts are so inspiring for me!
i think thats it really isnt it! Every post i have read involves people doing different things during the day.. It makes each day so rich, and diverse.. and we learn more things, and meet more people, .. and get our body moving, as well as our minds thinking... xx

I get the sense that contributing to the community plays a large part in your happiness which doesn’t surprise me given the time you have spent in communes building Earthships. It seems like you have found your happiness in an Ecovillage before. You talk a lot about balance which is really a core principle of a healthy, happy lifestyle. Without the challenges and hardships that come your way, your brain won’t release a good amount of serotonin.

Thank you for caring about the earth, it’s always inspiring.

Yes, yes, and definitely yes! Thank for this great comment! :-)

Congratulations @stortebeker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74