Tell Me a Story: Treasured Mamas

in #ecotrain6 years ago

A core piece of my spiritual belief system is, if I want something in my life, I need to be able to visualize it and feel it. I need to be able to get excited or enamored or some other strong emotion. I gotta feel the juice, ya know?! I need some kind of touchstone to help me visualize what it is I’m creating.

Many of you know I struggle with this frustration that our societies don’t appreciate mothering. In fact most feminine qualities, attributes, and values are not seen, much less honored. I truly believe this is why many of us mamas get to the end of the day feeling like we aren’t really sure what it is we have accomplished all day long, and we feel like it wasn’t enough. As though bringing spiritual beings into physical form and then guiding them through all the challenges of learning to live in a body and the rules of social interaction, many of which are absolutely bizarre, is not valuable, not enough. Well, I want to change that. I feel pretty insanely strong about it, in fact, but I’m not exactly sure how to do that. I have a few ideas, like my Jelsa book, but I need a little more direction, and I need to be able to feel the juice!

That’s where y’all come in. I want you to tell me a story. It can be about you or someone you know or someone you heard about. It doesn’t even have to be a true story. Just tell me a story about a mama being treasured and honored. What does that look like? Tell me about her and what she is/was like. Then also tell me about the treasuring. Tell me who really honored her for being a mother. Tell me about that person. Tell me how they showed that mama how valuable her contribution to this world really is. Tell me how they appreciated her. Tell me how she received that. How did she act knowing her gifts were valued? Tell me how they respected her values and followed her lead. Tell me how they made sure she knew that she was accomplishing something beautiful on a day to day basis. Then tell me about her children. Tell me how they are growing and blooming. What are the children of a woman who is honored and treasured?!

Rules

  • You can write a post or a comment. If you write a post, link to it in the comments.
  • Resteem this post.
  • That’s it. So simple.

There will be 2 sbd for my favorite post and 1 sbd for my favorite comment.

Like Einstein said, you can’t see the solution when you’re looking at the problem. I need you to help me see and feel the outcome. Then I can work backwards from there. Thanks, y’all. I really appreciate and love this community so much.

As always, all pics are mine or pixabay unless otherwise noted.

I’m a passenger on the @ecotrain, as well as a member of @teamgirlpowa and @steemitmamas. All three are worth taking a look at, and all three are on discord.

Sort:  

Thank you for the contest. Here is my story about a woman in my community. I hope you like it
https://steemit.com/contest/@cheekah/a-mother-of-all-times

Thanks for entering! I have given you a 1 SBD prize because I so appreciate hearing about such a wonderful mama and a community that treasures her.

Thank you for your kindness.

And thank you for your story. If you're still in touch with her, I hope you will pass a message that I am so glad to know there are beautiful souls like that out there blessing the world. And I'm so glad for people like you who are willing to honor her and share her story.

I would gladly pass the message along. She is a blessing to many.

What a beautiful idea. Ill get my thinking cap on. Spunds like you need some loving! You spund like an amazing Mum.

Thank you! I do love being a mom and have a passion for mamas! I hope you will come up with something!

19 hours left if you've thought of anything!!

Oh darling!!!!! I feel terrible!!! I haven't had my thinking cap on at all - and I've got about a million things on the backburner I'm dealing with plus a whole heap of other committments. I'm so sorry!!!! Mamas are brilliant - they really are. Gosh. It's nighttime here in Australia, and I'll be asleep half of those 19 hours! Wish you'd reminded me a couple of days ago - I need an old fashioned pen and paper to write a list of all the things I need to get round to on Steemit!!! Next time, I promise!

It's totally fine! Absolutely no worries at all. I just wanted to give a quick reminder!!

This is a very special idea. OK . Letting this percolate. Being a single mom in Thailand, it speaks to me and I would like to contribute. Resteeming and hope to post later.

19 hours left if you have any ideas!

Thank you so much! I hope something awesome will come to you!!

Lovely competition!! After 12 years in India i realise there is no more important role in life than being a goOd mother.. it is the bedrock of the family unit and the main thing a child needs is a Full time mom! Resteeming!

Thank you so much, @eco-alex. I really appreciate those words! Children really do benefit tremendously from having someone home with them, especially those first few years.

love this, yeah we really need to be dishing out so much respect to all mama's, to honour us all. Thank you for creating this great opportunity to get this happening xx

Thanks, mama! I really want to figure out how to make it happen more often, but I need more ideas on what it looks like.

This is a really beautiful idea. I'll have a think and see if I can contribute in some way. :-) <3

I would love that so much!!

19 hours left if you thought of something good.

I have a freind who we actually refer to as super mum lol She has 2 biological children, both of whom have learning difficulties, but she has also adopted 4 further children with additional needs! She litterally lives for her family. But that isn't all, she helps the local community as we live in a fairly deprived area and she is a youth worker and works hard to keep the kids off the streets and getting into trouble. It doesn't stop there, oh no! She decided she wasn't quite busy enough, so she also does a uni course at night, she is studying to become a legal representative! She recently won a local newspaper awards for being the super mum. The local community all voted for her. She received an award and was interviewed. she hates being in the limelight and was really shocked that she got the award, but she was glowing when she realised how many people appreciated her hard work. :)

It's so good to see mothers being appreciated for doing what they do. So often we don't realize how much we give, and it's so affirming when others see it. Thanks for sharing this story!

Thank you so much for your comment. I love hearing about mothers being honored! You have won the comment portion of the contest. <3

Awww thank you so much!

You are most welcome. Thanks for sharing the story of an honored mother.

I really like this idea @solarsupermama :) I agree with you, mothers do not get near enough recognition for all that they do. I try to change that in my own world too. I know the power and force that lie within the woman that have brought life to this world and I believe they deserve honor and respect so cheers to you for spreading this important and valuable message!

There was a quote I read once that was something like respect the future mothers of the unborn children... I just thought it was incredibly powerful because women have this capacity within us and by how we are treated and raised and cared for really shapes the future! <3

So perfectly stated. The power and magnificence of our bodies and hearts to bring spirit to form is nothing short of miraculous. Then raising them up in a house of love and inspiration. That quote is indeed powerful. I love knowing that my own children will take the torch and be far better parents than I have been, and in that way we evolve beautifully.

This is such a great idea! I will see if I have a story to tell;)

Oh, i hope you will!

Did you find a story?

No, I am sorry, I have been thinking about this, but unfortunately, I didn't find any. Sorry love! But this got me thinking about my own role as a mother and how I value myself!

It's all good! I'm glad it got you thinking! That was my primary goal!!

Once upon a time, there was a momma who believed that the children who she gave birth to, had chosen for her to be their momma in this life time.

She was so elated that a spiritual being would choose for her to be their human guide that she just couldn’t hold in the awe.

Every opportunity she go, she would hug and kiss her children and thank them for choosing her.

thank you for being my son

thank you for being my daughter

thank you for choosing me as your momma.

The children grew up hearing her words. And they returned them to her at the most unexpected times.

Fresh picked flowers were thrust in her hands.

thank you for being my mommy

Tiny little dirt filled hands grabbed her face and planted kisses in her nose.

thank you for being my mommy

“I love you” they would say often.

No doubt if we could always be in that space, they would probably, at least more often, be in that space as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53