You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking My Truth for Mental Health Monday

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I kept mine inside for a long time too. I honestly didn't really realize what it was until I wanted to die. Then it sort of hit me, and I asked my oldest son if he thought I was depressed. He basically said duh! I just kept thinking it was shitty circumstances. He was depressed too, and that made it easier to talk about, though of course horrifying because he's my child, and that's scary.
The piece on women is truly important. I realized tonight that one of the frustrating bits is that everyone will let me carry the weight and only help out of fear of setting me off or because they want something. It would be so nice if someone just genuinely wanted to take the weight off. The stigma really is lessening, and I'm so glad. It's about time. I look forward to a post from you on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30