Before You Build a Cob House: Use Clay to Make Models!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a brilliant idea!


Here's a quick try at it

Steem line 2.png

I just saw an image on Instagram of a clay model for a cob structure and realized how great of an idea this is. I would imagine it's a very old idea, but regardless, creating the model of a building like this is fuckin brilliant!!!!

Here's the image that sparked my interest:

@BuildNaturally's Instagram

So awesome right? It inspired me so much... I never really new how I would have been able to draw out plans for building our dream home. Now I do for sure! I even built a quick little model out of some clay that was at a craft fair we went to last Sunday:

I'm having a hard time thinking I never thought of it...

But it's all good, sometimes the most simple of ideas can pass right over our heads no? I looked around a little on-line and found this amazing video of Daniel Siepman building a clay model... Again greatly inspiring, enjoy:

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

The @EcoTrain has made me very happy and proud to be a part of it, have a look at what other passengers have been writing

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @iamjadeline
Embrace both your strength and weaknesses as they knitted into one you, and you are knitted together with one another. Like in an ocean of planktons, red fish, dolphins and whales, all are knitted to form the ecosystem. So embrace your own life.

(If you want a quote of yours posted here for a month, there will be another contest)

Join Us On Discord

And don't forget… DreamsComeTrue!

Sort:  

For me models are great to really feel how a design will be. Hard to fully understand on paper.

Yeah it's exactly what I'm talking about... how could I draw a 3d model of a house with so many rounded corners?

That's awesome it was useful, but it also looks like it was a ton of fun 😂 really cool!!

Xx ToL

Yeah it was quite a lot of fun too, thank you!

Congratulations @senorcoconut! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83