Looking into the core: What is matriarchy? What do you think it would look like? #ecoTrain QTWT

in #ecotrain6 years ago

-1-

First things first

First of all, I would like to thank two amazing women, who made this post possible at all and be done the way I really wanted it to be. @clara-andriessen, an amazing woman, who happens to be my fellow #ecoTrain passenger and who constantly surprise me with different ideas. She might see majestic meaning in water lilies in her Water lily Oracle or write a beautiful poetry and she will be the one to ask: ‘What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like?” - this week’s @ecotrain question of the week (click here to read @clara-andriessen's amazing answer)

avocadostonefaces_by_Jan_Cembell_1.jpg

2 Sheela Na Gigs by (c) [Jan Campbell]((http://avocadostonefaces.bigcartel.com/about) - Avocado Stone Faces) © Mayo, Ireland. Sheela Na Gig - are figurative carvings of naked women displaying her core - an exaggerated vulva. According to one of the theories of their origin they are remains of Mother goddess religion. Image Source

The second woman I want you to get to know is Jan Campbell, an amazing woman and artist who lives in County Mayo in the West of Ireland. I get across her Instagram a few months ago and was absolutely stunned by the beautiful creations she makes! Jan creates Avocado Stone Faces, a one of a kind art that transform an avocado stone into a small figure or an object. Her works are absolutely stunning and you can check them yourself on her web-page, Facebook or Instagram) At the same time the reason I chose Jan’s work to be represented in this article is that for me she is a kind of a women who in my opinion live in full harmony with her balanced Divine Feminine Energy - the base a matriarchal society can be built upon. She looks beyond the norms and is able to see magic there other people see just an ordinary avocado stone. She says: “ I taught myself to carve through instinct, intuition, and experimentation” and she is not afraid to do it. She respects the tradition, Nature around and is genially happy than Life brings a new person or experience to her. I believe Keltic traditions and names she uses also made an impact on me as I consider Celtic culture as the one very close to Mother Earth and spirits which I deeply respect. I felt somehow very connected to Jan’s art and her souls shining through it. I guess while Jan is looking at avocado stones and see magic in them, my hope is that I will be able to use her art to create some magic with this post. Furthermore, I just want to express a warm and loving gratitude to her in trusting in me and allowing to use her creations to highlight some ideas in this article.

avocadostonefaces_by_Jan_Cembell_4.jpg

Jan Campbell, a creator of Avocado Stone Faces with some of her fantastic creations. Image Source

Apart of what is been said, and before my main story, I would like to add that this collaboration with @clara-andriessen giving an idea to the article, Jan Campbell allowing me to use her beautiful art and me writing this post is already a small piece of the puzzle of how I feel a matriarchal society would look like. It is all about collaboration and value of the people. But let’s get to its core!

The story you would read above it is the experience I got doing past life regression a few years back. I have been experimenting with different spiritual traditions and methods and I guess, I can say that they enriched my life and gave me a broader understanding of the World I live in. For those of you, who don’t know what is past life regression mean there is a short explanation here. In this particular time, I was guided by a medium who gently asked me questions while I was “floating” in the “time within time” observing the scenes appeared before my eyes. I did not take any drugs or alcohol - there is simple breathing exercise you can do to achieve this state of consciousness. I believe that is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had in my life so far and I would really love to share it with you as it is perfectly matched with the today’s question: What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like? In fact, I did it in one of the hardest time I had in my life and it forever changes my vision and understanding. So, let’s begin.


-2-

Floating back in time

I am in a beautiful meadow. There is huge, green, gorgeous forest around me. I can see it from my left and right. Somehow I know that I'm not alone. I know that I am a part of something bigger, that I can not yet explain, but the feeling is so profound and full. Somewhere on the verge of my consciousness, there is the idea that it's not really “Me” is spinning around my mind, because "I am” or better say who I think “I am” - the body, who I identify with “being me”now lies in a comfortable room and listens to the questions asked. And it is the question I hear distracts me from this thought.

What do you see? - my guide asks me

I see amazingly beautiful Nature - I answer.

Standing there, I look around. I see that I'm standing by my house, which reminds me of a small decorated cave. I do not see anything here that I used to see in the “normal world" - there are no skyscrapers, there are no shops, no artificial substances. It seems everything I see here is taken from Nature or formed our of Natural components. Further down, I see how men and women work, they sing and laugh cheerfully. I see a lot of children, older ones help adults, younger - run and play in the meadow, someone sits on the side and creates something similar to mandala I have recently seen. I see how every person shines with energy. Some people are like luminous rainbows, others have one or several colors. And I see that they are connected by luminous threads and everyone seems to know about it. I feel very relax and happy here.

avocadostonefaces_by_Jan_Cembell_3.jpg

(c)Jan Campbell, Avocado Stone FacesImage Source

Can you look at your feet and describe them to me? - I hear the question of the guide.

I do what he asked for and the image of my bare feet appears.

Wow, I'm standing barefoot!

I see a piece of something long and beautiful covering the top of my legs. I pull my foot forward and see that it is adorned with a bracelet. I have a tambourine and flowers in my hands. I raise my hands to touch my hair. I have long, well-groomed hair and on the right, I stumble upon a flower that is attached to my hear by a clamp.

I must be beautiful - I say aloud.

What I am most amazed is the sense of calm, relaxation, slow motions which exist here. It is if I am part of the world around. It feels that there is no separation between people as if we are one ... As if the whole world around with women, men, children, fields, rivers is one with me and is inseparable from me.

avocadostonefaces_Jan_Cempbell_6.jpg

(c)Jan Campbell, Avocado Stone FacesImage Source

The voice of my guide interferes again.

Do you think there is something important that you need to know? Can you ask your higher self to guide you?

The picture changes quickly. I'm standing in a circle and I surrounded by other women. We are all dressed beautifully, we embrace each other and smile. I see a lot of old people here, they shine bright and feel so familiar to me. They are particular interest to me. I look into their eyes and I see the reflection of incredible light, wisdom, power, the Greatest Knowledge they all seem to possess. I want to be part of this circle, I want them to share what they have with me. They start a beautiful Dance.

I feel tears springing from my eyes. My body cries. I can feel tears running down my cheeks. I am captivated by a sense of endless sadness and, at the same time, boundless joy. At the same time, it all exists somewhere else far away from where I stay, so stunned but what I see, too puzzled to try to understand it. I am standing there but it seems I am flying somewhere distant The feeling that this Light from this gorgeous women is getting into me slowly embraces me. More they dance, more I want to dance. I want to join their celebration, I want to find my place in this Dance. Each of them is dancing in their own unique way yet they form a beautiful united Symphony of Life. As my body cries I get closer to them, I feel an urge to join them and I start dancing. With each move, I am becoming part of them, a part that has been lost for so long and finally managed to come there.

"I'm not alone. I'm not alone" the only thought that is stuck in my head.

I feel how my body relaxes. I feel how with deep exhale my muscles lose their tightness. I stop crying. More I dance with them, more I feel relaxed and sadness changes to incredible JOY and HAPPINESS. And now I'm laughing, with all my might, the way I have never laughed in my life.

Can you describe what is happening? - the voice of my guide reaches my consciousness.

And I'm telling her what I see.

I'm telling that this is the World where women are Powerful. They have their Wisdom, their have their connection to the Divine Feminine Force and they are respected for being who they really ARE.

I see abundance everywhere.

I see happy men who supported, loved and cared for this wonderful women. I see the respect to Nature, to the Soul who decides to come to Play the Game of Life and endless flowing Harmony.

I see lots of woman faces flowing in front of my inner vision - faces of old, young, middle-aged woman, girls, even infants - they all move their lips sharing their wisdom with me. I can’t really undersign the world they say, yet I smile and celebrate it with all my heart.

💕💕I'm Home💕💕 - I tell my guide.

and slowly add smiling:

💕💕I found my way in this world💕💕

avocadostonefaces_by_Jan_Cembell_5.jpg

(c)Jan Campbell, Avocado Stone Faces Image Source

After few moments of endless joy, my guide slowly leading me out of the experience gently reminding me to get closer to the NOW. My last stop before I would leave this place is a place where I can talk to My Higher Self.

My guide encourages me to ask it some questions.

Can you ask why the Higher Self choose to show you this scene? - she advises.

And I do it. I am curious why myself? What is so important in this vision? What do I need to understand?
The answer I get is very simple:

“You had to know that it is possible and it has been already done before. You just need to remember it”.


-3-

I DO remember it

Since the time of experience, I described many years have passed. At the same time, I remember it in every single detail as it would unfolding in front of me right now. Perhaps this was my first real contact with the collective power of Women - the power of acceptance, wisdom, care and unconditional LOVE.

With the will of fate, which has its own reasons, I began to meet such women in real life. One by One they would enter my Life and bright it with their Love, wisdom, support, and care. They are those who I could call “ Soul Sister” knowing some only for a few moments. Each of them brings something new to my life. Some of them will appear in my life for a while, some are getting through life with me sharing this journey together, yet one fact is true for all - the amazing and incredible harmony we all form. They might be living all over the world, I have to be honest some of them I did not meet in person yet we are all connected to me by amazing invisible Force.

I believe that this Force living inside of everywomen and connecting them to the One will make miracles happen. It will lead us to the society where Life, Peace, Nature, and Traditions, as well as every single person, are respected It will lead as to the World where children grow with the idea of collaboration, rather than competition. The Force which will begin a new era we call Matriarchy.There still be a choice what we will collectively do with it. Could we manage to keep it balanced not going into the other edge of what we have now? We will see later.

At the same time, I know one thing for sure, the experience we get thought is always giving us a lesson. And the lesson I learned when I made this past life jump, was simple: “I am not alone.” So when I look at what is happening in the world now, and I lose hope, I always turn to this experience, I turn to my Soul Sisters for support and the sun always start shining again. The sun of Hope that a better world, the world where mutual collaboration reigns is possible and it is coming.

avocadostonefaces_by_Jan_Cembell_2.jpg

(c)Jan Campbell, Avocado Stone Faces Image Source.

With love,

Sasha Genji

sasha-genji-signaure-new-2018.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 5.38.24 PM copy.jpg

Image Source

Ecotrain.png

@ecotrain #ecotrain

I support @ecotrain project, which also use #ecotrain.
@ecoTrain Magazine - read a selection of quality post about ART, COMMUNITY, NATURE, WISDOM and more

The @ecoTrain Magazine: Highlights of this weeks posts from our amazing passengers -13th March

ecotrainmagazine_13thMarch.jpeg

OR
JOIN US ON DISCORD - the community of Earth Loves, Dreamers and generally nice and supportive people is HERE



💕💕💕💕💕I 💕💕LOVE 💕💕ART💕💕💕 and 💕💕💕EARTH💕💕💕.

So if you share my LOVE, please take a look on some of my latest posts supporting two great initiatives!

I truly believe CHANGE is POSSIBLE when people collaborate!

The Vision: Queen of Forest Tale. My entry to Steemit Vision Quest - Week 6.


Image (c)Earth #1 by Brian Kirhagis
Today I want to present a tale I wrote, accompanied by beautiful art by Brian Kirhagis. I had the honor to visit one of Brian’s exhibition and fell in love with his art ever since. Moreover, I admire him not only for his art but his life’s philosophy as well, which perfectly resonates with my own attitude that a single person can make a change in this world! -2- The Vision - Queen of Forest Tale Kate was a very inquisitive girl. Born in a small village in Spain, she was often left to herself. She could run through the meadows, watch the peacefully grazing cows or watch how small leaf-boats flew in the stream nearby to her house. yet most of all, Kate liked to spend time with her grandmother Nonna….

Take Action: 💕🌺🌸💕Earth is Beautiful.💕🌺🌸💕 Collaborative Art Journey..."TAKE ACTION" No. 34


Image (c) @sashagenji
I have always considered ART as a perfect medium. The one which can say more than any words can say. Therefore, I try to use Art to illustrate topics which are great importance to me personally and to the World at large. I couldn’t ignore @everlove's calling to join and play Collaborative Art Journey..."TAKE ACTION" No. 34 with such a great theme: Take Action. I believe that came out is a pure result of Collaboration in action - when one makes a first step and the other continues. At the same time, a result of this collaboration is something that can affect more people. At least, I hope it will…

Sort:  

Hi Sasha, Wow I was so touched by you inner journey that it took me a while to let it sink in. Such a feeling of missing this kind of unity with the whole was conveyed through your message, am I right? Thanks for sharing and thank you for believing we can create a new whole society. Maybe one where we have integrated all these beautiful values INSIDE of us ( like you say in the poem at the end) and live in harmony from an inner wholeness, that no one can ever take away anymore. And I also am inspired by your free expression of appreciation towards your fellow females. :-)

I felt the same with your article and re-read it several times. Perhaps it is one of my favorite from what I read since joining to Steemit! Well done, Clara and I thank you so much for raising this week's question as I was able to learn and discover a lot through all #ecoTrain passengers posts!
I do believe that we indeed can integrate all of our inner parts and you are right no one can take the wholeness out of us as soon as we realize and experience it%))
I think I have a deep respect and value for both men and women as in the end we are part of the All%))
Lets the World of Harmony begins with each of us!

Image Source

Beautiful! And thanks for the great compliment again!

That was indeed a profound vision. The feminine indeed connects to the earth in a very organic way. As an astrologer, I am very aware of the energies that infuse us. May I suggest that men, too, embody feminine energy. Usually in astrology this energy is expressed through Pisces, the Moon and Cancer. Some men I know have very strong connections to these energies along with the masculine energies. I think, in the future, just as here in Steemit, the bonding of the divine masculine and the divine feminine will become a practice. At least I hope so. Enjoyed your post. Blessings.

Oh, dear @mistermercury so wise words that make me smile and feel happy. Yes, I agree with you that males also have feminine energy and it is such a beauty to watch it manifest in them. I also hope that the World of harmony where both sexes have a balanced energy flowing through them is possible and it coming our way. Much blessings to you too!

Divine Masculine and Feminine Energy Balance
Image Source

Oh my! I love the art. Somehow it just struck a chord with me. Yes, one day, we will find our balance. I truly believe it is our destiny. Thanks for the kind words.

Wonderful vision. Yes, men can definitely embody these energies and need to help create the new integrated reality of the divine masculine and feminine qualities.

I agree with Clara! We very much need balanced men right now. Especially balanced men who can help other men find balance. Everyone has both. We've just been out of balance.

Transformation is a scary word to most, men in particular. But it will happen. Has to or we will destroy ourselves. I'm trying, in my small way, to be a bridge, a guide, to those men who sense a new reality. Blessings. Appreciate the comment.

I hear that. It is scary. It just drives me crazy until I do it. I'm a bridge builder too. It's good work if somewhat frustrating sometimes. Thanks for doing what you do.

I guess that's what we are really doing here: building bridges. At least for you and I and many others. Let us so brightly shine that light overcomes the darkness of domination of subjugation of others. You may like a post I made this morning, and please excuse me if I exceed good Steemian manners, but I think you might enjoyhttps://steemit.com/steemitzombies/@mistermercury/steemit-two-realities

Yes! We only make change by shining the light! I'll definitely check out the post. I know that bothers some people, but I like it when people suggest things to me.

Thank you very much @mistermercury for leaving this link here. I think bad manners on Steemit is when you copy and paste comments and give links to not a good staff. Your article is on contrary is a very deep and interesting read! Happy to get to know you! And just do small steps each day a one more and I am sure one day you will find yourself a Whale on Steemit!

Image Source

Well! Thanks for the encouraging comment. Right now I have little kiddie pool in the back yard with about an inch of water in it in which I splash around. One day I hope we both find ourselves as beautiful heart-full whales. Nice vision. Yes?

It is a nice vision indeed) So let's swim close by and make this vision try by co-operating! I believe that when you do what you like you attract like-minded people so I guess we will end up swimming among a bunch of whales%)) which I would love%)) Sharing is caring%)) Much love, dear @mistermercury!

Oh my! I love the art. Somehow it just struck a chord with me. Yes, one day, we will find our balance. I truly believe it is our destiny. Thanks for the kind words.

Those avocado stone carvings are amazing! I've actually tried carving the stones before but they certainly didn't look as nice as these lol!

Yeah, they are nice indeed. How does that work? Won't they start rotting?

No, they will not rot. I have one at Malta where we used to live. It just become as hard as rock.

I bought a avocado stone keychain and have had it for 2 years, no rot yet! It dries out nicely and you can massage oils into it to keep it healthy!

Ah this is so powerfully beautiful and heart opening! I can feel the fire of love and wisdom burning within your words! What a beautiful beautiful gift of a story! I am in love!!

And I see that they are connected by luminous threads and everyone seems to know about it. I feel very relax and happy here.

Yes!

And when you say that it becomes so through our Remembering 💕💕🙏 how powerful. Thank you for sharing, this has really touched my heart today and given me something delicious to savor. Couldn’t agree more. Resteemed ❤️

Also, the avocado people! Wow! So much feeling and character. Incredible artistry!

Thank you, my dear @mountainjewel. Each time I read your comments I smile and my heart is full of JOY! thank you for leaving such a meaningful comment (which you usually do). I hope we all will use power of Remembering and it will help us change a world around us!
Dance in the Cosmos by Femalien Art.png
'Dance of the Cosmos"by Femalien Art
Image Source

wow, im with goosebumps reading this. What a vision, what a dream, what a gift you received! I think you were given a glimpse into the future.. THANK YOU for sharing this with us @sashagenji!

Yes these are my thoughts exactly. I mean, just wow Sasha! I love how you put a completely different spin on the topic and described it in the light of your story and your vision which was so special and beautiful in its own way. I remember you using the 'soul sister' term quite often and now I understand its connection and importance in your life.

This post used the @earthnation tag.

Earth Nation is a Planetary Alliance of cooperative businesses and humanitarian organizations creating decentralized/ethical alternatives.

Into new paradigm, conscious focused, humanitarian, spiritual, or pro-active solutions?

Join like-minded souls and let's build a better world.
Visit: http://earthnation.world

Wow! Such a great community! I need to dig deeper to understand what I can contribute to the community! I did not know that I would find such a great idea on Steemit!
Thank you for leaving a link to a web-portal.

What an amazing experience to realize that you are not alone! Thank you for sharing this story, the whole account of such a personal journey and experience. The subconscious and consciousness are so powerful, when combined it seems anything is possible. I love the vision of abundance and joy.

Yep, it was indeed a profound experience for me! I loved your post as well. it is always so interesting to see the same subject from a different perspectives

Image Source

Amazing artwork!!! I love it! Thank you for sharing :)

This post is simply gorgeous and creative. I just love the little stones ... thank you for sharing these adorable creations.

Eagle UpComm.jpg

Thank you, dear @eaglespirit! It is such a join to see your mark on my post! I am so deeply connected to eagles and one of the other past time regressions I had a spirit who always accompanied me in Eagle form%) Who knows maybe in this life I meant to find you so the other Eagle can mark my life path! Much love dear soul!

Image Source

oh wow, thats intense! LOL
guess i cannot take the eagle only for myself, they are such a huge symbolism for so many
people, tribes, and countries.
blessings

I guess as a free Spirit you can take Eagle for yourself%)) yes, it is a beautiful symbol used by many cultures and people yet I guess everyone has its own interpretation. Besides, I think it suits you very well%) spirit shows in different forms!

Image Source

Awww thank you my sweet friend. Hugs

This is so beautiful @sashagenji, if only everyone could tap into their power and get to glimpse what you have. We do hold so much power inside of us and for so long we have been held on a tight leash, but times are changing , people are remembering are starting to understand that this is not how it should be. I hope to join you some time in that dance, much love to you and your beautiful soul xxxx and the shelia na gig, I have a big connection with them xx

My lovely @trucklife-family, thank you for such a meaningful and dear comment to me. Yes, I agree, more and more woman are awakening and getting to their own wisdom. I believe we all have our own roads to travel and it should be the right time for each of us so we can appreciate a gift of knowledge we receive. At the same time, I think we are so naturally attracted to people who share the same vision or he ones who would be our Teachers that it is just a miracle of Life. I would love to dance with you, sit in the circle and share emotions and feelings as I feel you as one of my SoulSisters and each time I read your articles I am getting more and more connected to the beauty of your Soul. My favorite source of inspiration gets a cup of tea and read your poems! So please do not stop to write them!


Image Source

So, so beautiful, @sashagenji! I love these visions of us together in circle, supporting and loving each other. I sat in a women's sweat lodge one time where we were helping women heal from the trauma of lost pregnancies. It was really intense. Everyone was crying together and praying. When we came out, the fire keeper who had been watching the fire for our lodge and bringing the stone people in came to us in tears saying that the whole time the sweat lodge was surrounded by the grandmother spirits, praying and crying with us. It was one of the most profound experiences of my life. You are right. Not only have we done it before. We can do it now, and our grandmothers are in the spirit world supporting us.
I did a past life regression one time many years ago. That was also a profound experience. I was getting ready to be sacrificed when the man I was in love with tried to rescue me and was killed right before my eyes. That was intense too. Life's an adventure.
Thanks for sharing this vision. Much love, sister.

Oh, @solarsupermother! That is such an emotional comment you left for me to read. Yes, I know that sometimes gathering in a women circle can be hard and emotions are overflowing. I did it several times and I think one of hidden emotions or grief in any form can be really hard ones. yet, they give us a feeling of being connected, being supported and when the tears stop, the release is coming and with it a hope that all will be great. I see it is a needed phase, the one you can't miss but it is hard to go through.

Past life regressions I believe are always intense. If not emotionally than on a different level as they tough something very very deep which you do not have usually access to it. Apart of it I noticed that it is always so relevant with a situation you have in your present life and sometimes just by going to the past and getting this unique experience you can heal and change the patter in the present life. I think my past regression journeys helped me a lot in understanding who I really am and what I really want%)) Much love, my dear Sister!!

Image Source

Powerful healing work often involves tears. Someone told me once that tears feed the holy. Sometimes hard is good.
Much love back to you, sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86