You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Will Take A Radical Action and Save Seeds to Ensure My Freedom

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Please, you are certainly not a moron! :)

I wouldn't count on all seeds in the pantry sprouting but I am sure many of them would, especially if they are organic. It wouldn't hurt to try, especially if it helps you save some money when you are putting $ into other seeds!

I would guess that most whole seeds as spices would sprout if they are not too old.

I have planted store bought onion ends, leek ends, green onion ends, garlic, potatoes, ginger, turmeric, lemongrass and had success with all of them! I thin you can plant a lettuce end if there is enough roots portion. I'm sure there are more possibilities out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54