Give Respect- Earn Respect!

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

Hello Wonderful Steemians!

Hope you are enjoying your weekend!!

I believe respect is one of the major pillar which is essential to hold the moral of the society. You will notice how respect works. The more you respect others, the more you will get in return. Also it will help you to be a good human and thus build a meaningful society.

There are so many different kind of believe, so many culture, way of life, skin color and all; if we are not respectful to others how can we hold compassion, love in our heart! Respect is what can make us humble, more human more respectful to others.

brotherhood-2173097_1920.jpg
Image by Luisella Planeta Leoni from Pixabay]
I am from a country where we learn to respect others from our childhood. It's like a mandatory process. I still remember, one day how my Dad reacted as I did not exchange Salam(greeting in Islam) with an elder family member.

I am afraid how our society will be if there is no respect for each other! Respect comes from our way of growing up, way of living, understanding life, structure of society and all. But that does not mean we can not teach ourselves to be more respectful to others and to ourselves if we miss something.

Is not it feels great if we get respect from others? But before that we have to build our own image to get respect. It depends on our act, the way we present ourselves to others, the way we interact with people. As I said earlier, I believe it's a two way process. If we can not respect others, we will never get true respect from anyone. May be people will show us a fake respect but behind us they will never love or respect us.

Being respectful to others is the key to get respect. I try to be polite to others, respect others opinion, listen to others, keep promises and all no matter what the relationship is or how small the act is. It's a common thinking that we don't have to respect or get respect from our peer/friends/younger one. We often behave like this and loose our position in front of them. But I follow and believe we should keep our respectful position to others through our act, through showing respect to others and all.

offer-442904_1920.jpg

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay
I am a Mom of a two year boy. I realize how important it is to teach our child to respect everyone. No matter what they do to you. I believe there is always some other path to show our anger or claim what we need, but being disrespectful will never give us peace or bring peace in our society. You will get to notice how today's generation become less respectful to others. That's why we should follow this duty to teach our offspring to be respectful to others through our words and our acts.

Respect is a vast thing. You will get to see how different people act to others and how different their understanding is. But one thing should be very common-respect; others and thyself. Always respect others opinion, way of life and thinking, show them love and compassion and try to help them. This can make a better world for the future. Al least I believe so.

I am answering the question- "How do you command (not demand) the respect of your friends and peers?" asked by @ecotrain . You can find more detail here- ecoTrain Question Of The Week Launch Post! ... ResPect! ...

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

Keep Steeming

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places

Twitter FacebookDiscord

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN2UszQXM5tJWuWEDJig6 (2).jpg

C3TZR1g81UNchGPKLQuxAL7oEwDJ42cT977qXjChZB5THjS12BacmtwUFpwznogx4esVVxjMgSg2oz7nLsg7n9TrBTeih1srBfesXeSierRA4TzvuszYYDj.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I really love how you put it: Being disrespectful will never give us peace. I agree completely, as it comes back to us immediately. You don't even need to wait for the other person to disrespect you. It's instant karma.

Yeah, that's so true. Respect and disrespect both works same way, I think. You will get the return depends on your work!
Thanks for your addition. :)

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 3% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Respect is what makes our world forward to a better future!

That's what I also believe. Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Respect- it goes a long way and, you are right- being disrespectful will never give peace.It will create further conflict for everyone.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to read your post, respect is crucial. The teacher is traditionally offered great respect in India, the parents as well.

We need to be a good example and selfless to really command respect from peers.

Thanks for your appreciation and sharing your thoughts! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 3% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Well written sister, I love how you have explained every points infact also described how to be polite , humble towards everyone whether they are younger or elder... :) Stay blessed ...dear...

Thanks for your warm words! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoyed your post - thank you. I am also living and raising my half-Thai daughter in a culture where respect is mandated. Only I'm never really certain if that's right, and try to teach her the Buddhist middle path of discernment. I 500% agree with you that respect is a major pillar - if not THE pillar - that upholds a stable, caring and generous society.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I believe we should show the path we belief to our offspring. They will understand better in an age what is best for them.
Thanks for your appreciation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely that you were taught respect as a child and that you will pass that on to your child! I agree with you that if more do this and respect themselves and others the world will be a better place.
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your lovely words and your appreciation! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63