A New Year and a New Pay It Forward Curation Contest Entry...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It's a New Year and to start it off right I want to Pay It Forward in the Pay It Forward Curation Contest Week 39 Here

I have two wonderful bloggers sharing a bit of their life, in most intriguing ways, with a natural medicine theme.

First I have @vanessamidwife with her post:

My Midwifery History

Interesting to see the different care mothers get in different countries, but even more interesting is the strength and courage @vanessamidwife has shown by going against the conventional practices in hospitals, choosing an evidence-based practice for what she felt was best for those in her care.

It includes a real cute picture too, of her daughter following in her mom's footprints with her play Midwifery!

A lovely story of a woman of courage!

Next is @yestermorrow post:

2019 Natural Medicine Intentions

Here's a man who has under gone some tremendous hardships but shows tremendous resilience, for he has comes out of them finding treasures and as he put it:

secrets of a magnitude that can't really be explained using language.

I love his attitude facing the new year, ready for the challenges, counting his blessings and going forward with gratitude, willing to make the most of all the blessings he has received.

I found it to be a very uplifting post and I'm sure you will too!

Note: All images remain property of the original poster who's locations I stated in the header above the photo.

Check out the weekly Pay It Forward Curation Contest at: https://steemit.com/@pifc

**Thanks for stopping by!

If you enjoyed this post,
Please don’t hesitate to follow me here on steemit at @porters

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 39 is confirmed.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Good entry. I especially enjoyed the midwifery post. Anyway, I've supported both of your bloggers.

Thank you for a great entry @porters! I loved your first one especially, and it is such a cute picture!! Her post was really interesting for me, and your second is such a great example of taking life's adversities and throwing them on their backside :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69