What is the value of letting go? What have I let go of recently and how has it changed my life?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

We are all a part of the larger order, always changing, renewing and upgrading ourselves creating our higher versions and in the process of doing this there is a lot that we need to keep releasing and Letting Go. Only when we can do this can we elevate ourselves to our higher versions.

Letting Go sounds so simple yet is one of the most difficult task to do. We are stuck up in so many ways in life, either with people or with situations and circumstances. There are times when we are stuck up with old thoughts and things that happened which no longer holds any meaning to our lives.


Source

When we hold on to something then we give our control to that thought or that person, we get driven by them rather then we being in control of them. Our life is meant to be in our control. There are many things that we will not be able to change in life, there will be many people who we will not be able to do anything for their behavior and the best is to Let Go and accept the things and people the way they are.

When you are able to Let Go off anything that you are holding onto you bring freedom to yourself, you break the chains of the self defeating beliefs, you bring inner peace and a kind of calmness and soothing to your mind. You know this no longer serves good to you so why drag yourself into it unnecessary.

I have created a checklist for myself whenever I get stuck up with anything. I ask myself these few questions and then I always see at the end of it I feel this is so much meaningless for me to think on or to hold on to it so it's best I LET GO

  • Does it Matter to me?
  • If it does matter to me, what is the impact of it in my life. Is it some severe implications and with what intensity.
  • Is there anyway that I can change it
  • Is it draining out my energy?
  • Is it creating stress for me?

Trust me the things we hold on to matters least to us, it is just that we are not able to Let it Go cause the problem has given us some very bitter experiences in past which we are not able to part up with, or we fear that if we Let Go there will be certain not very good implications of it, or just the fear of losing something or someone. But in this bargain we are draining out our energy further by holding on to it and feeding it further with our thoughts.

I have managed to Let Go off many things and people in life cause I started realizing that all of those were taking away my good energy and completely draining me off and they really didn't matter to me so there was no reason why I should be stuck with it.


https://pixabay.com/en/yoga-calm-release-stretching-2662237/

What I have LET GO off lately and it has brought peace to my mind:
I have a cousin who is a very toxic person, whenever I talk to her I can feel a complete energy drain out. She would always get into a victim mode and make everyone around her feel that no one cares for her. It was disturbing me since a very long time but since she is my cousin I did not want to be rude to her. But then a couple of months back when I was unwell and the same drama started from her end, that was the time I decided I had enough of her and now I need to Let Go her completely from my space. So once and for all I gave her a piece of my mind 😃 which I would never do to anyone and then told her to completely get off my space. From that day I decided that I am not going to get affected by her anymore. Truly from that day I feel so much at peace, else if she would message me I would always feel disturbed and then I would end up thinking taking leaps and bounds in my thoughts.

My weakness is getting stuck up with people and it is the most difficult thing for me to Let Go off them from my space. Doing this was one liberating experience for me. I literally feel so light hearted, now even in the family if we talk of her it does not create any disturbance in my mind.

Toxic people, toxic thoughts are something that we need to Let Go off to create our inner peace.

Managing Thoughts by Mary Lore is one of the ideal books to read if someone needs guidance on how to go ahead with these stuck patterns of Life. Honestly I have got a lot of direction in my life from her writings, they give a clear step by step guidance on how to go ahead with life altering behaviors.

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


Navratri the joyous time to experience the divine feminine energies
How does one deal With/Accept a Loved one who displays Self-Destructive Tendencies (TSU Bi-Weekly Question)
Travel Diaries# Explore the Longest Tomb in the World

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I totally agree with your view on the topic. You did not left anything for me to write...on hahaha....seriously, letting go is not an easy thing in life specially when it becomes part of your life and very close to your heart. But when such thing started to take over you mind and body then its better to give up some of the burden by letting them go. Better not to get affected adverselly with all tbose things that can spoil or create bad imptrssion on ones life. People need to learn such thing and get it easily adapt in life.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true, when it starts effecting us it is better to get it out of our space and be peaceful. Thank you for sharing your thoughts @steemflow.

Very true...better not get into any filthy potholes...

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful post! I especially like your checklist.. Nice one! very useful questions to ask one self!

Everyone has to let go of something and when they finally do it is such a relief.

People are sometimes afraid of change so that just want the same thing in life and forgets that there are better things out there. Letting go of the old to make way for the new should be the thing that we sometimes have to do in order to get the very best for us. @nainaztengra

That's very true, we hold onto things for no reason. It is better to Let Go which no longer serves purpose in our life.

in life there always change, change for good something happy, thank you article @nainaztengra, 👍😊

Is it draining out my energy?

I think this is the most important reason to let go of something or someone. I am glad you know that and are no longer affected by your cousin. Much love 💚

Thank you dear, yes it was tough and disturbing but thank god it's left behind.

Sometimes you just have to cut loose toxic people like your cousin. I applaud you for it. It's not easy and a very courageous thing to do :)
Thanks for sharing @ nainaztengra

Thank you @robertandrew, cutting ties with family members is the most difficult thing I guess but if it's for good then I believe one should go ahead with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75