You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting a CSA. Diversify Your Farmstead Business

in #ecotrain7 years ago

NOOOOO. So painfully beautiful! I admire what you are writing, as you hit a sweet spot very deep inside of me. I have been following Richard Perkins on YouTube for 1,5 years now and he made me want to begin a CSA so bad. Yet we don't even have any acess to farmable land yet, thats why this dream did not come true. I even thought to start something like Curtis Stone, where I would grow the food in the backyard of other people, yet I have no experience yet with vegetable growing and 2018 will be the year of first tries. I will go with the NoDig approach on thick initial compost like Charles Dowding does and hope to be succesfull with the basic and easy to grow vegetables. I just can't wait to feed myself from our garden!
Your post is special dear @schoonercreek, as the mixture of your humble words and dreamy pictures really spread lots of feeling for what your doing. And of course your expertiese speaks for its self. I would be very glad to become your client, if you would produce close to Lisbon in Portugal;)
All the best.
Moritz

Sort:  

What a wonderful comment. thank you! I do hope that your farmable land manifests very soon for you. You might also enjoy this blog about how we use chickens and no-dig on our farm:

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@schoonercreek/chickens-the-ultimate-garden-tool-how-to-create-low-maintenance-beds-by-letting-the-birds-do-the-work-for-you

thanks again for stopping by!

Oh @schoonercreek. I tell you. You've got it all worked out! The article you sent me here is so amazing as well. I can say that you live my dream. Well done! Thank you for sharing all your rich informations and insight that are put in words that make it feel easy, natural, encouraging and trustworthy.

Thank you, again for your support and thoughtful comments!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63